lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 25 Jul 2020 18:06:51 +0300
From:   Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...lanox.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Oleksandr Mazur <oleksandr.mazur@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Boiko <serhiy.boiko@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Pshyk <serhiy.pshyk@...ision.eu>,
        Volodymyr Mytnyk <volodymyr.mytnyk@...ision.eu>,
        Taras Chornyi <taras.chornyi@...ision.eu>,
        Andrii Savka <andrii.savka@...ision.eu>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Mickey Rachamim <mickeyr@...vell.com>,
        Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu>
Subject: [net-next v3 6/6] dt-bindings: marvell,prestera: Add description for device-tree bindings

Add brief description how to configure base mac address binding in
device-tree.

Describe requirement for the PCI port which is connected to the ASIC, to
allow access to the firmware related registers.

Signed-off-by: Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu>
---
 .../bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt         | 34 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 34 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt
index 83370ebf5b89..e28938ddfdf5 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/marvell,prestera.txt
@@ -45,3 +45,37 @@ dfx-server {
 	ranges = <0 MBUS_ID(0x08, 0x00) 0 0x100000>;
 	reg = <MBUS_ID(0x08, 0x00) 0 0x100000>;
 };
+
+Marvell Prestera SwitchDev bindings
+-----------------------------------
+Optional properties:
+- compatible: must be "marvell,prestera"
+- base-mac-provider: describes handle to node which provides base mac address,
+	might be a static base mac address or nvme cell provider.
+
+Example:
+
+eeprom_mac_addr: eeprom-mac-addr {
+       compatible = "eeprom,mac-addr-cell";
+       status = "okay";
+
+       nvmem = <&eeprom_at24>;
+};
+
+prestera {
+       compatible = "marvell,prestera";
+       status = "okay";
+
+       base-mac-provider = <&eeprom_mac_addr>;
+};
+
+The current implementation of Prestera Switchdev PCI interface driver requires
+that BAR2 is assigned to 0xf6000000 as base address from the PCI IO range:
+
+&cp0_pcie0 {
+	ranges = <0x81000000 0x0 0xfb000000 0x0 0xfb000000 0x0 0xf0000
+		0x82000000 0x0 0xf6000000 0x0 0xf6000000 0x0 0x2000000
+		0x82000000 0x0 0xf9000000 0x0 0xf9000000 0x0 0x100000>;
+	phys = <&cp0_comphy0 0>;
+	status = "okay";
+};
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists