lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 14 Aug 2020 20:25:31 +0300
From:   Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>
To:     Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
Cc:     davem@...emloft.net, kuba@...nel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Martin Langer <martin-langer@....de>,
        Stefano Brivio <stefano.brivio@...imi.it>,
        Michael Buesch <m@...s.ch>, van Dyk <kugelfang@...too.org>,
        Andreas Jaggi <andreas.jaggi@...erwave.ch>,
        Albert Herranz <albert_herranz@...oo.es>,
        linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org, b43-dev@...ts.infradead.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 07/30] net: wireless: broadcom: b43: main: Add braces around empty statements

Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org> writes:

> On Fri, 14 Aug 2020, Kalle Valo wrote:
>
>> Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org> writes:
>> 
>> > Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):
>> >
>> >  drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/main.c: In function ‘b43_dummy_transmission’:
>> >  drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/main.c:785:3: warning: suggest
>> > braces around empty body in an ‘if’ statement [-Wempty-body]
>> >  drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/main.c: In function ‘b43_do_interrupt_thread’:
>> >  drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/main.c:2017:3: warning: suggest
>> > braces around empty body in an ‘if’ statement [-Wempty-body]
>> >
>> > Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>
>> > Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
>> > Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
>> > Cc: Martin Langer <martin-langer@....de>
>> > Cc: Stefano Brivio <stefano.brivio@...imi.it>
>> > Cc: Michael Buesch <m@...s.ch>
>> > Cc: van Dyk <kugelfang@...too.org>
>> > Cc: Andreas Jaggi <andreas.jaggi@...erwave.ch>
>> > Cc: Albert Herranz <albert_herranz@...oo.es>
>> > Cc: linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org
>> > Cc: b43-dev@...ts.infradead.org
>> > Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org
>> > Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
>> > ---
>> >  drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/main.c | 6 ++++--
>> >  1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)
>> 
>> Please don't copy the full directory structure to the title. I'll change
>> the title to more simple version:
>> 
>> b43: add braces around empty statements
>
> This seems to go the other way.
>
> "net: wireless: b43" seems sensible.

Sorry, not understanding what you mean here.

>> I'll do similar changes to other wireless-drivers patches.
>
> Thanks.
>
> Does that mean it's been applied, or is this future tense?

It's not applied yet, there will be an automatic "applied" email once I
have done that.

-- 
https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches

Powered by blists - more mailing lists