lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 21 Aug 2020 08:16:36 +0100
From:   Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
To:     kvalo@...eaurora.org, davem@...emloft.net, kuba@...nel.org
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com, brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com
Subject: [PATCH 24/32] wireless: brcmfmac: fwsignal: Remove unused variable 'brcmf_fws_prio2fifo'

Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/fwsignal.c:504:18: warning: ‘brcmf_fws_prio2fifo’ defined but not used [-Wunused-const-variable=]

Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>
Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>
Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>
Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>
Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc: linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
---
 .../broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/fwsignal.c         | 14 --------------
 1 file changed, 14 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/fwsignal.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/fwsignal.c
index 2df6811c066ef..902b2f65d4605 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/fwsignal.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/fwsignal.c
@@ -498,20 +498,6 @@ struct brcmf_fws_info {
 	bool avoid_queueing;
 };
 
-/*
- * brcmf_fws_prio2fifo - mapping from 802.1d priority to firmware fifo index.
- */
-static const int brcmf_fws_prio2fifo[] = {
-	BRCMF_FWS_FIFO_AC_BE,
-	BRCMF_FWS_FIFO_AC_BK,
-	BRCMF_FWS_FIFO_AC_BK,
-	BRCMF_FWS_FIFO_AC_BE,
-	BRCMF_FWS_FIFO_AC_VI,
-	BRCMF_FWS_FIFO_AC_VI,
-	BRCMF_FWS_FIFO_AC_VO,
-	BRCMF_FWS_FIFO_AC_VO
-};
-
 #define BRCMF_FWS_TLV_DEF(name, id, len) \
 	case BRCMF_FWS_TYPE_ ## name: \
 		return len;
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists