lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 26 Aug 2020 10:34:00 +0100
From:   Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
To:     kvalo@...eaurora.org, davem@...emloft.net, kuba@...nel.org
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com, brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com
Subject: [PATCH 29/30] wireless: broadcom: brcm80211: phytbl_lcn: Remove unused array 'dot11lcnphytbl_rx_gain_info_rev1'

Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phytbl_lcn.c:1510:33: warning: ‘dot11lcnphytbl_rx_gain_info_rev1’ defined but not used [-Wunused-const-variable=]

Cc: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>
Cc: Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>
Cc: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>
Cc: Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>
Cc: Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc: linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com
Cc: brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
---
 .../broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phytbl_lcn.c    | 13 -------------
 1 file changed, 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phytbl_lcn.c b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phytbl_lcn.c
index be703be34616a..7526aa441de11 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phytbl_lcn.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phytbl_lcn.c
@@ -1507,19 +1507,6 @@ const struct phytbl_info dot11lcnphytbl_rx_gain_info_rev0[] = {
 	,
 };
 
-static const struct phytbl_info dot11lcnphytbl_rx_gain_info_rev1[] = {
-	{&dot11lcn_gain_tbl_rev1,
-	 ARRAY_SIZE(dot11lcn_gain_tbl_rev1), 18,
-	 0, 32}
-	,
-	{&dot11lcn_aux_gain_idx_tbl_rev0,
-	 ARRAY_SIZE(dot11lcn_aux_gain_idx_tbl_rev0), 14, 0, 16}
-	,
-	{&dot11lcn_gain_idx_tbl_rev0,
-	 ARRAY_SIZE(dot11lcn_gain_idx_tbl_rev0), 13, 0, 32}
-	,
-};
-
 const struct phytbl_info dot11lcnphytbl_rx_gain_info_2G_rev2[] = {
 	{&dot11lcn_gain_tbl_2G,
 	 ARRAY_SIZE(dot11lcn_gain_tbl_2G), 18, 0,
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists