lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 27 Aug 2020 16:02:50 +0800
From:   Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@....edu.cn>
To:     dinghao.liu@....edu.cn, kjlu@....edu
Cc:     Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@...merspace.com>,
        Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@...app.com>,
        "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>,
        Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@...cle.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Scott Mayhew <smayhew@...hat.com>, linux-nfs@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] gss_krb5: Fix memleak in krb5_make_rc4_seq_num

When kmalloc() fails, cipher should be freed
just like when krb5_rc4_setup_seq_key() fails.

Fixes: e7afe6c1d486b ("sunrpc: fix 4 more call sites that were using stack memory with a scatterlist")
Signed-off-by: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@....edu.cn>
---
 net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c | 6 ++++--
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c b/net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c
index 507105127095..88ca58d11082 100644
--- a/net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c
+++ b/net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c
@@ -53,8 +53,10 @@ krb5_make_rc4_seq_num(struct krb5_ctx *kctx, int direction, s32 seqnum,
 		return PTR_ERR(cipher);
 
 	plain = kmalloc(8, GFP_NOFS);
-	if (!plain)
-		return -ENOMEM;
+	if (!plain) {
+		code = -ENOMEM;
+		goto out;
+	}
 
 	plain[0] = (unsigned char) ((seqnum >> 24) & 0xff);
 	plain[1] = (unsigned char) ((seqnum >> 16) & 0xff);
-- 
2.17.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists