lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 4 Sep 2020 22:41:17 +0300
From:   Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>
To:     Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu>
Cc:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...lanox.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Oleksandr Mazur <oleksandr.mazur@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Boiko <serhiy.boiko@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Pshyk <serhiy.pshyk@...ision.eu>,
        Volodymyr Mytnyk <volodymyr.mytnyk@...ision.eu>,
        Taras Chornyi <taras.chornyi@...ision.eu>,
        Andrii Savka <andrii.savka@...ision.eu>,
        netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Mickey Rachamim <mickeyr@...vell.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next v7 5/6] net: marvell: prestera: Add Switchdev
 driver implementation

On Fri, Sep 4, 2020 at 7:52 PM Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu> wrote:
>
> The following features are supported:
>
>     - VLAN-aware bridge offloading
>     - VLAN-unaware bridge offloading
>     - FDB offloading (learning, ageing)
>     - Switchport configuration
>
> Currently there are some limitations like:
>
>     - Only 1 VLAN-aware bridge instance supported
>     - FDB ageing timeout parameter is set globally per device

Similar comments as per previous patches.

> +       struct list_head vlans_list;

How this container is being protected against races?

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

Powered by blists - more mailing lists