lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 8 Sep 2020 13:18:27 +0200
From:   Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>
To:     Keita Suzuki <keitasuzuki.park@...ab.ics.keio.ac.jp>
Cc:     takafumi@...ab.ics.keio.ac.jp,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        "open list:BROADCOM BRCM80211 IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER" 
        <linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:BROADCOM BRCM80211 IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER" 
        <brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com>,
        "open list:BROADCOM BRCM80211 IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER" 
        <brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com>,
        "open list:NETWORKING DRIVERS" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] brcmsmac: fix memory leak in wlc_phy_attach_lcnphy

On 9/8/2020 2:13 AM, Keita Suzuki wrote:
> When wlc_phy_txpwr_srom_read_lcnphy fails in wlc_phy_attach_lcnphy,
> the allocated pi->u.pi_lcnphy is leaked, since struct brcms_phy will be
> freed in the caller function.
> 
> Fix this by calling wlc_phy_detach_lcnphy in the error handler of
> wlc_phy_txpwr_srom_read_lcnphy before returning.

Thanks for resubmitting the patch addressing my comment. For clarity it 
is recommended to mark the subject with '[PATCH V2]' and add a ...

> Signed-off-by: Keita Suzuki <keitasuzuki.park@...ab.ics.keio.ac.jp>
> ---
... changelog here describing difference between previous patch and this 
version.

Regards,
Arend
---
>   .../net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_lcn.c    | 4 +++-
>   1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists