lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 9 Sep 2020 07:32:47 +0000
From:   Kalle Valo <kvalo@...eaurora.org>
To:     Keita Suzuki <keitasuzuki.park@...ab.ics.keio.ac.jp>
Cc:     unlisted-recipients:; (no To-header on input)
        keitasuzuki.park@...ab.ics.keio.ac.jp,
        takafumi@...ab.ics.keio.ac.jp,
        Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@...adcom.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        Chi-Hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com,
        brcm80211-dev-list@...ress.com, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] brcmsmac: fix memory leak in wlc_phy_attach_lcnphy

Keita Suzuki <keitasuzuki.park@...ab.ics.keio.ac.jp> wrote:

> When wlc_phy_txpwr_srom_read_lcnphy fails in wlc_phy_attach_lcnphy,
> the allocated pi->u.pi_lcnphy is leaked, since struct brcms_phy will be
> freed in the caller function.
> 
> Fix this by calling wlc_phy_detach_lcnphy in the error handler of
> wlc_phy_txpwr_srom_read_lcnphy before returning.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Keita Suzuki <keitasuzuki.park@...ab.ics.keio.ac.jp>

Patch applied to wireless-drivers-next.git, thanks.

f4443293d741 brcmsmac: fix memory leak in wlc_phy_attach_lcnphy

-- 
https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/11763749/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches

Powered by blists - more mailing lists