lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 10 Sep 2020 18:30:47 -0700
From:   Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
To:     Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@...ision.eu>
Cc:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...lanox.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...lanox.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Oleksandr Mazur <oleksandr.mazur@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Boiko <serhiy.boiko@...ision.eu>,
        Serhiy Pshyk <serhiy.pshyk@...ision.eu>,
        Volodymyr Mytnyk <volodymyr.mytnyk@...ision.eu>,
        Taras Chornyi <taras.chornyi@...ision.eu>,
        Andrii Savka <andrii.savka@...ision.eu>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Mickey Rachamim <mickeyr@...vell.com>
Subject: Re: [net-next v8 1/6] net: marvell: prestera: Add driver for
 Prestera family ASIC devices

On Thu, 10 Sep 2020 18:00:50 +0300 Vadym Kochan wrote:
> +static int prestera_sdma_tx_wait(struct prestera_sdma *sdma,
> +				 struct prestera_tx_ring *tx_ring)
> +{
> +	int tx_wait_num = PRESTERA_SDMA_WAIT_MUL * tx_ring->max_burst;
> +	bool is_ready;
> +
> +	return read_poll_timeout_atomic(prestera_sdma_is_ready, is_ready, true,
> +					1, tx_wait_num, false, sdma);
> +}

This is strange and generates a warning:

drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/prestera/prestera_rxtx.c: In function ‘prestera_sdma_tx_wait’:
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/prestera/prestera_rxtx.c:695:7: warning: variable ‘is_ready’ set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]
  695 |  bool is_ready;
      |       ^~~~~~~~

Powered by blists - more mailing lists