lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 14 Sep 2020 10:47:33 -0700
From:   Xi Wang <xi.wang@...il.com>
To:     Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@...aro.org>
Cc:     Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@...hat.com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        ardb@...nel.org, naresh.kamboju@...aro.org,
        Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe@...aro.org>,
        Yauheni Kaliuta <yauheni.kaliuta@...hat.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Zi Shen Lim <zlim.lnx@...il.com>,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] arm64: bpf: Fix branch offset in JIT

On Mon, Sep 14, 2020 at 10:03 AM Ilias Apalodimas
<ilias.apalodimas@...aro.org> wrote:
> Naresh from Linaro reported it during his tests on 5.8-rc1 as well [1].
> I've included both Jiri and him on the v2 as reporters.
>
> [1] https://lkml.org/lkml/2020/8/11/58

I'm curious what you think of Luke's earlier patch to this bug:

https://lore.kernel.org/bpf/CANoWswkaj1HysW3BxBMG9_nd48fm0MxM5egdtmHU6YsEc_GUtQ@mail.gmail.com/T/#m4335b4005da0d60059ba96920fcaaecf2637042a

Powered by blists - more mailing lists