lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 17 Sep 2020 22:00:36 -0400
From:   Sasha Levin <sashal@...nel.org>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, stable@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>,
        Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>,
        Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>,
        Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@...ne.edu>,
        Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        kp singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>,
        Sasha Levin <sashal@...nel.org>
Subject: [PATCH AUTOSEL 5.4 296/330] perf metricgroup: Free metric_events on error

From: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>

[ Upstream commit a159e2fe89b4d1f9fb54b0ae418b961e239bf617 ]

Avoid a simple memory leak.

Signed-off-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@...gle.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@...com>
Cc: Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@...il.com>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@...ux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>
Cc: John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>
Cc: John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>
Cc: Kajol Jain <kjain@...ux.ibm.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@...ux.intel.com>
Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@....com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
Cc: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@...gle.com>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@...ne.edu>
Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>
Cc: bpf@...r.kernel.org
Cc: kp singh <kpsingh@...omium.org>
Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200508053629.210324-10-irogers@google.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@...nel.org>
---
 tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c b/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
index 940a6e7a68549..7753c3091478a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/metricgroup.c
@@ -174,6 +174,7 @@ static int metricgroup__setup_events(struct list_head *groups,
 		if (!evsel) {
 			pr_debug("Cannot resolve %s: %s\n",
 					eg->metric_name, eg->metric_expr);
+			free(metric_events);
 			continue;
 		}
 		for (i = 0; i < eg->idnum; i++)
@@ -181,11 +182,13 @@ static int metricgroup__setup_events(struct list_head *groups,
 		me = metricgroup__lookup(metric_events_list, evsel, true);
 		if (!me) {
 			ret = -ENOMEM;
+			free(metric_events);
 			break;
 		}
 		expr = malloc(sizeof(struct metric_expr));
 		if (!expr) {
 			ret = -ENOMEM;
+			free(metric_events);
 			break;
 		}
 		expr->metric_expr = eg->metric_expr;
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists