lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat, 3 Oct 2020 09:49:01 +0200
From:   Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
To:     Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Baolin Wang <baolin.wang7@...il.com>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
        Jonathan Cameron <jic23@...nel.org>,
        Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>,
        Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@...asonboard.com>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>,
        Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>,
        Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
        Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linux-spi@...r.kernel.org, linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-hwmon@...r.kernel.org, linux-iio@...r.kernel.org,
        openipmi-developer@...ts.sourceforge.net,
        linux-leds@...r.kernel.org, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-mips@...r.kernel.org, linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-pci@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-pm@...r.kernel.org, linux-remoteproc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-serial@...r.kernel.org, alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
        linux-usb@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] dt-bindings: Another round of adding missing
 'additionalProperties'

On Fri, Oct 02, 2020 at 06:41:43PM -0500, Rob Herring wrote:
> Another round of wack-a-mole. The json-schema default is additional
> unknown properties are allowed, but for DT all properties should be
> defined.
> 
> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>
> Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>
> Cc: Baolin Wang <baolin.wang7@...il.com>
> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>
> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@...nel.org>
> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@...nel.org>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@...asonboard.com>
> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>
> Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@...aro.org>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@...gle.com>
> Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>
> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>
> Cc: linux-clk@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-spi@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-hwmon@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-iio@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: openipmi-developer@...ts.sourceforge.net
> Cc: linux-leds@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-media@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-rockchip@...ts.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com
> Cc: linux-mips@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mmc@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-pci@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-pm@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-remoteproc@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-serial@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: alsa-devel@...a-project.org
> Cc: linux-usb@...r.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
> ---
> 
> I'll take this thru the DT tree.

For USB:

Reviewed-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists