lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 9 Dec 2020 22:54:40 +0200
From:   Vlad Buslov <vladbu@...dia.com>
To:     Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>
CC:     Saeed Mahameed <saeed@...nel.org>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jianlin Shi <jishi@...hat.com>,
        CKI Project <cki-project@...hat.com>,
        netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, <skt-results-master@...hat.com>,
        Yi Zhang <yi.zhang@...hat.com>,
        Memory Management <mm-qe@...hat.com>,
        Jan Stancek <jstancek@...hat.com>,
        Jianwen Ji <jiji@...hat.com>, Hangbin Liu <haliu@...hat.com>,
        Ondrej Moris <omoris@...hat.com>,
        Ondrej Mosnacek <omosnace@...hat.com>,
        Changhui Zhong <czhong@...hat.com>,
        Xiong Zhou <xzhou@...hat.com>,
        Rachel Sibley <rasibley@...hat.com>,
        David Arcari <darcari@...hat.com>
Subject: Re: ❌ FAIL: Test report for kernel 5.10.0-rc6
 (mainline.kernel.org)

On Wed 09 Dec 2020 at 20:50, Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com> wrote:
> On Wed, Dec 9, 2020 at 7:34 PM Saeed Mahameed <saeed@...nel.org> wrote:
>>
>> On Wed, 2020-12-09 at 19:05 +0100, Eric Dumazet wrote:
>> > On Wed, Dec 9, 2020 at 6:35 PM Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>
>> > wrote:
>> > > Hmm... maybe the ECN stuff has always been buggy then, and nobody
>> > > cared...
>> > >
>> >
>> > Wait a minute, maybe this part was not needed,
>> >
>> > diff --git a/drivers/net/geneve.c b/drivers/net/geneve.c
>> > index
>> > 8ae9ce2014a4a3ba7b962a209e28d1f65d4a83bd..896a7eb61d70340f69b9d3be0f7
>> > 95fbaab1458dd
>> > 100644
>> > --- a/drivers/net/geneve.c
>> > +++ b/drivers/net/geneve.c
>> > @@ -270,7 +270,7 @@ static void geneve_rx(struct geneve_dev *geneve,
>> > struct geneve_sock *gs,
>> >                         goto rx_error;
>> >                 break;
>> >         default:
>> > -               goto rx_error;
>> > +               break;
>> >         }
>> >         oiph = skb_network_header(skb);
>> >         skb_reset_network_header(skb);
>> >
>> >
>> > > On Wed, Dec 9, 2020 at 6:20 PM Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
>> > > wrote:
>> > > > Eric, could this possibly be commit 4179b00c04d1 ("geneve: pull
>> > > > IP
>> > > > header before ECN decapsulation")?
>> > > >
>>
>> We've bisected an issue in our CI to this patch, something about geneve
>> TC offload traffic not passing, I don't have all the details, Maybe
>> Vlad can chime in.
>>
>
> Yes, I think the patch I sent should fix this, ETH_P_ARP should not be
> dropped ;)
>
> I am testing this before offical patch submission.
>
> Thanks !

Hi Eric,

Your patch fixed TC geneve tests for me, but some of more complex OVS
tests are still failing. I'll try to provide details tomorrow.

Regards,
Vlad

Powered by blists - more mailing lists