lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 17 Dec 2020 03:58:15 +0200
From:   Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@...utronix.de>,
        Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@...ke-m.de>,
        Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@...rochip.com>,
        Microchip Linux Driver Support <UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Landen Chao <Landen.Chao@...iatek.com>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Vadym Kochan <vkochan@...vell.com>,
        Taras Chornyi <tchornyi@...vell.com>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...dia.com>, Ido Schimmel <idosch@...dia.com>,
        Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@...com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Ivan Vecera <ivecera@...hat.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH net-next 2/9] net: switchdev: delete switchdev_port_obj_add_now

After the removal of the transactional model inside
switchdev_port_obj_add_now, it has no added value and we can just call
switchdev_port_obj_notify directly, bypassing this function. Let's
delete it.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
---
 net/switchdev/switchdev.c | 17 +++++------------
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/switchdev/switchdev.c b/net/switchdev/switchdev.c
index a575bb33ee6c..3509d362056d 100644
--- a/net/switchdev/switchdev.c
+++ b/net/switchdev/switchdev.c
@@ -242,23 +242,15 @@ static int switchdev_port_obj_notify(enum switchdev_notifier_type nt,
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static int switchdev_port_obj_add_now(struct net_device *dev,
-				      const struct switchdev_obj *obj,
-				      struct netlink_ext_ack *extack)
-{
-	ASSERT_RTNL();
-
-	return switchdev_port_obj_notify(SWITCHDEV_PORT_OBJ_ADD,
-					 dev, obj, extack);
-}
-
 static void switchdev_port_obj_add_deferred(struct net_device *dev,
 					    const void *data)
 {
 	const struct switchdev_obj *obj = data;
 	int err;
 
-	err = switchdev_port_obj_add_now(dev, obj, NULL);
+	ASSERT_RTNL();
+	err = switchdev_port_obj_notify(SWITCHDEV_PORT_OBJ_ADD,
+					dev, obj, NULL);
 	if (err && err != -EOPNOTSUPP)
 		netdev_err(dev, "failed (err=%d) to add object (id=%d)\n",
 			   err, obj->id);
@@ -290,7 +282,8 @@ int switchdev_port_obj_add(struct net_device *dev,
 	if (obj->flags & SWITCHDEV_F_DEFER)
 		return switchdev_port_obj_add_defer(dev, obj);
 	ASSERT_RTNL();
-	return switchdev_port_obj_add_now(dev, obj, extack);
+	return switchdev_port_obj_notify(SWITCHDEV_PORT_OBJ_ADD,
+					 dev, obj, extack);
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(switchdev_port_obj_add);
 
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists