lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 17 Dec 2020 03:58:20 +0200
From:   Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@...utronix.de>,
        Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@...ke-m.de>,
        Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@...rochip.com>,
        Microchip Linux Driver Support <UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Landen Chao <Landen.Chao@...iatek.com>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Vadym Kochan <vkochan@...vell.com>,
        Taras Chornyi <tchornyi@...vell.com>,
        Jiri Pirko <jiri@...dia.com>, Ido Schimmel <idosch@...dia.com>,
        Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@...com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Ivan Vecera <ivecera@...hat.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH net-next 7/9] net: dsa: remove obsolete comment about switchdev transactions

Now that all port object notifiers were converted to be non-transactional,
we can remove the comment that says otherwise.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
---
 net/dsa/slave.c | 5 -----
 1 file changed, 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/dsa/slave.c b/net/dsa/slave.c
index ffad4324c736..c5f38bcaa5af 100644
--- a/net/dsa/slave.c
+++ b/net/dsa/slave.c
@@ -379,11 +379,6 @@ static int dsa_slave_port_obj_add(struct net_device *dev,
 	struct dsa_port *dp = dsa_slave_to_port(dev);
 	int err;
 
-	/* For the prepare phase, ensure the full set of changes is feasable in
-	 * one go in order to signal a failure properly. If an operation is not
-	 * supported, return -EOPNOTSUPP.
-	 */
-
 	switch (obj->id) {
 	case SWITCHDEV_OBJ_ID_PORT_MDB:
 		if (obj->orig_dev != dev)
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists