lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 20 Dec 2020 00:31:11 +0100
From:   Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
To:     Steen Hegelund <steen.hegelund@...rochip.com>
Cc:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Lars Povlsen <lars.povlsen@...rochip.com>,
        Bjarni Jonasson <bjarni.jonasson@...rochip.com>,
        Microchip Linux Driver Support <UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>,
        Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>,
        Mark Einon <mark.einon@...il.com>,
        Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@...nel.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH v2 7/8] net: sparx5: add ethtool configuration and
 statistics support

> +void sparx5_get_stats64(struct net_device *ndev,
> +			struct rtnl_link_stats64 *stats)
> +{
> +	struct sparx5_port *port = netdev_priv(ndev);
> +	struct sparx5 *sparx5 = port->sparx5;
> +	u64 *portstats;
> +
> +	if (!sparx5->stats)
> +		return;		/* Not initialized yet */
> +
> +	portstats = &sparx5->stats[port->portno * sparx5->num_stats];
> +
> +	mutex_lock(&sparx5->stats_lock);

There was a big discussion about stats64 not being able to take a lock
a few weeks ago. You probably want to go read the thread. The aim was
to allow sleeping, but i don't know if that as been achieved yet.

   Andrew

Powered by blists - more mailing lists