lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 21 Dec 2020 15:31:42 +0100
From:   Steen Hegelund <steen.hegelund@...rochip.com>
To:     Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
CC:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        "Lars Povlsen" <lars.povlsen@...rochip.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Bjarni Jonasson <bjarni.jonasson@...rochip.com>,
        Microchip Linux Driver Support <UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Madalin Bucur <madalin.bucur@....nxp.com>,
        Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@...rochip.com>,
        Mark Einon <mark.einon@...il.com>,
        Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@...nel.org>,
        "Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@...db.de>, <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH v2 0/8] Adding the Sparx5 Switch Driver

Hi Florian,

On Sun, 2020-12-20 at 16:58 -0800, Florian Fainelli wrote:
> > 
> > The Sparx5 Switch chip register model can be browsed here:
> > Link:  
> > https://microchip-ung.github.io/sparx-5_reginfo/reginfo_sparx-5.html
> 
> Out of curiosity, what tool was used to generate the register
> information page? It looks really neat and well organized.

It is an in-house tool that is used in our so-called VML-flow
(Versatile Markup Language), so it is not out in the open yet.

The same model file is used internally in many ways - but exposing it
to the public is something we have not tried before, and having this
view is so much nicer that the usual datasheet, I find...

And thanks for the kind words - I passed them on to the author.

BR
Steen
> --
> Florian




Powered by blists - more mailing lists