lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 22 Dec 2020 15:44:29 +0200
From:   Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
To:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>
Cc:     Richard Cochran <richardcochran@...il.com>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Alexandru Marginean <alexandru.marginean@....com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        Xiaoliang Yang <xiaoliang.yang_1@....com>,
        Hongbo Wang <hongbo.wang@....com>, Po Liu <po.liu@....com>,
        Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@....com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com
Subject: [RFC PATCH v2 net-next 05/15] net: mscc: ocelot: stop returning IRQ_NONE in ocelot_xtr_irq_handler

Since the xtr (extraction) IRQ of the ocelot switch is not shared, then
if it fired, it means that some data must be present in the queues of
the CPU port module. So simplify the code.

Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
---
Changes in v2:
Patch is new.

 drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot_vsc7514.c | 7 ++-----
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot_vsc7514.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot_vsc7514.c
index 1e7729421a82..00c6d9838970 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot_vsc7514.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/mscc/ocelot_vsc7514.c
@@ -605,10 +605,7 @@ static irqreturn_t ocelot_xtr_irq_handler(int irq, void *arg)
 	int i = 0, grp = 0;
 	int err = 0;
 
-	if (!(ocelot_read(ocelot, QS_XTR_DATA_PRESENT) & BIT(grp)))
-		return IRQ_NONE;
-
-	do {
+	while (ocelot_read(ocelot, QS_XTR_DATA_PRESENT) & BIT(grp)) {
 		struct skb_shared_hwtstamps *shhwtstamps;
 		struct ocelot_port_private *priv;
 		struct ocelot_port *ocelot_port;
@@ -703,7 +700,7 @@ static irqreturn_t ocelot_xtr_irq_handler(int irq, void *arg)
 			netif_rx(skb);
 		dev->stats.rx_bytes += len;
 		dev->stats.rx_packets++;
-	} while (ocelot_read(ocelot, QS_XTR_DATA_PRESENT) & BIT(grp));
+	}
 
 	if (err)
 		while (ocelot_read(ocelot, QS_XTR_DATA_PRESENT) & BIT(grp))
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists