lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 2 Aug 2021 17:11:27 +0200
From:   Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>
To:     Biju Das <biju.das.jz@...renesas.com>
Cc:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@...il.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Sergey Shtylyov <s.shtylyov@...russia.ru>,
        Adam Ford <aford173@...il.com>,
        Yuusuke Ashizuka <ashiduka@...itsu.com>,
        Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@...esas.com>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@...esas.com>,
        Biju Das <biju.das@...renesas.com>,
        Prabhakar Mahadev Lad <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next v2 5/8] ravb: Add gstrings_stats and
 gstrings_size to struct ravb_hw_info

On Mon, Aug 02, 2021 at 11:26:51AM +0100, Biju Das wrote:
> The device stats strings for R-Car and RZ/G2L are different.
> 
> R-Car provides 30 device stats, whereas RZ/G2L provides only 15. In
> addition, RZ/G2L has stats "rx_queue_0_csum_offload_errors" instead of
> "rx_queue_0_missed_errors".
> 
> Add structure variables gstrings_stats and gstrings_size to struct
> ravb_hw_info, so that subsequent SoCs can be added without any code
> changes in the ravb_get_strings function.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@...renesas.com>
> Reviewed-by: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@...renesas.com>

Reviewed-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>

    Andrew

Powered by blists - more mailing lists