lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 3 Aug 2021 18:10:33 +0200
From:   Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@...utronix.de>
To:     Hans de Goede <hdegoede@...hat.com>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, tglx@...utronix.de,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Amit Kucheria <amitk@...nel.org>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@...nel.crashing.org>,
        Ben Segall <bsegall@...gle.com>,
        Borislav Petkov <bp@...en8.de>, cgroups@...r.kernel.org,
        Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ibm.com>,
        coresight@...ts.linaro.org,
        Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@...hat.com>,
        Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@...cle.com>,
        Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@...aro.org>,
        Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Davidlohr Bueso <dave@...olabs.net>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@....com>,
        Gonglei <arei.gonglei@...wei.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        Jean Delvare <jdelvare@...e.com>,
        Jiri Kosina <jikos@...nel.org>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@...hat.com>,
        Joel Fernandes <joel@...lfernandes.org>,
        Johannes Weiner <hannes@...xchg.org>,
        John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
        Josh Triplett <josh@...htriplett.org>,
        Julian Wiedmann <jwi@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@...hat.com>,
        Karol Herbst <karolherbst@...il.com>,
        Karsten Graul <kgraul@...ux.ibm.com>, kvm-ppc@...r.kernel.org,
        Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@...il.com>,
        Len Brown <lenb@...nel.org>, Len Brown <len.brown@...el.com>,
        Leo Yan <leo.yan@...aro.org>, linux-acpi@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, linux-edac@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-hwmon@...r.kernel.org, linux-mips@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-mm@...ck.org, linux-pm@...r.kernel.org,
        linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org, linux-raid@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-s390@...r.kernel.org, live-patching@...r.kernel.org,
        Mark Gross <mgross@...ux.intel.com>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@...icios.com>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Mel Gorman <mgorman@...e.de>,
        Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Mike Leach <mike.leach@...aro.org>,
        Mike Travis <mike.travis@....com>,
        Miroslav Benes <mbenes@...e.cz>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        nouveau@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@...nel.org>,
        Paul Mackerras <paulus@...ba.org>, Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
        Pekka Paalanen <ppaalanen@...il.com>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>, rcu@...r.kernel.org,
        virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org, x86@...nel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/38] Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug

On 2021-08-03 17:30:40 [+0200], Hans de Goede wrote:
> Hi Sebastien,
Hi Hans,

> On 8/3/21 4:15 PM, Sebastian Andrzej Siewior wrote:
> > This is a tree wide replacement of the deprecated CPU hotplug functions
> > which are only wrappers around the actual functions.
> > 
> > Each patch is independent and can be picked up by the relevant maintainer.
> 
> Ok; and I take it that then also is the plan for merging these ?
> 
> FWIW I'm fine with the drivers/platform/x86 patch going upstream
> through some other tree if its easier to keep the set together ...

There is no need to keep that set together since each patch is
independent. Please merge it through your tree.

> Regards,
> 
> Hans

Sebastian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists