lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  3 Aug 2021 18:36:33 +0200
From:   Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc:     Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>,
        Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
        Lukasz Czapnik <lukasz.czapnik@...el.com>,
        Marcin Kubiak <marcin.kubiak@...el.com>,
        Michal Kubiak <michal.kubiak@...el.com>,
        Michal Swiatkowski <michal.swiatkowski@...el.com>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        Netanel Belgazal <netanel@...zon.com>,
        Arthur Kiyanovski <akiyano@...zon.com>,
        Guy Tzalik <gtzalik@...zon.com>,
        Saeed Bishara <saeedb@...zon.com>,
        Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@....com>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Edward Cree <ecree.xilinx@...il.com>,
        Martin Habets <habetsm.xilinx@...il.com>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        Shay Agroskin <shayagr@...zon.com>,
        Sameeh Jubran <sameehj@...zon.com>,
        Alexander Duyck <alexanderduyck@...com>,
        Danielle Ratson <danieller@...dia.com>,
        Ido Schimmel <idosch@...dia.com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vladyslav Tarasiuk <vladyslavt@...dia.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Jian Shen <shenjian15@...wei.com>,
        Petr Vorel <petr.vorel@...il.com>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@...com>,
        Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@....com>,
        Michal Kubecek <mkubecek@...e.cz>,
        Zheng Yongjun <zhengyongjun3@...wei.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        YueHaibing <yuehaibing@...wei.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH net-next 13/21] ethernet, sfc: convert to standard XDP stats

Just like DPAA2 driver, EF{100,X} store XDP stats per-channel, but
present them as the sums across all channels.
Switch to the standard per-channel XDP stats. n_rx_xdp_bad_drops
goes as "general XDP errors", because driver uses just one counter
for all kinds of errors.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>
Reviewed-by: Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef100_ethtool.c  |  2 ++
 drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool.c        |  2 ++
 drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.c | 35 ++++++++++++++++++++---
 drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.h |  3 ++
 4 files changed, 38 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef100_ethtool.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef100_ethtool.c
index 835c838b7dfa..c4797fefef2e 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef100_ethtool.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ef100_ethtool.c
@@ -49,6 +49,8 @@ const struct ethtool_ops ef100_ethtool_ops = {
 	.get_fecparam		= efx_ethtool_get_fecparam,
 	.set_fecparam		= efx_ethtool_set_fecparam,
 	.get_ethtool_stats	= efx_ethtool_get_stats,
+	.get_std_stats_channels	= efx_ethtool_get_std_stats_channels,
+	.get_xdp_stats		= efx_ethtool_get_xdp_stats,
 	.get_rxnfc              = efx_ethtool_get_rxnfc,
 	.set_rxnfc              = efx_ethtool_set_rxnfc,
 	.reset                  = efx_ethtool_reset,
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool.c
index 058d9fe41d99..307724275a3e 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool.c
@@ -269,4 +269,6 @@ const struct ethtool_ops efx_ethtool_ops = {
 	.get_fec_stats		= efx_ethtool_get_fec_stats,
 	.get_fecparam		= efx_ethtool_get_fecparam,
 	.set_fecparam		= efx_ethtool_set_fecparam,
+	.get_std_stats_channels	= efx_ethtool_get_std_stats_channels,
+	.get_xdp_stats		= efx_ethtool_get_xdp_stats,
 };
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.c
index bf1443539a1a..4aa6792d5795 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.c
@@ -87,10 +87,6 @@ static const struct efx_sw_stat_desc efx_sw_stat_desc[] = {
 	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT(rx_frm_trunc),
 	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT(rx_merge_events),
 	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT(rx_merge_packets),
-	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT(rx_xdp_drops),
-	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT(rx_xdp_bad_drops),
-	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT(rx_xdp_tx),
-	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT(rx_xdp_redirect),
 #ifdef CONFIG_RFS_ACCEL
 	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT_NO_N(rfs_filter_count),
 	EFX_ETHTOOL_UINT_CHANNEL_STAT(rfs_succeeded),
@@ -557,6 +553,37 @@ void efx_ethtool_get_stats(struct net_device *net_dev,
 	efx_ptp_update_stats(efx, data);
 }
 
+int efx_ethtool_get_std_stats_channels(struct net_device *net_dev, u32 sset)
+{
+	const struct efx_nic *efx = netdev_priv(net_dev);
+
+	switch (sset) {
+	case ETH_SS_STATS_XDP:
+		return efx->n_channels;
+	default:
+		return -EOPNOTSUPP;
+	}
+}
+
+void efx_ethtool_get_xdp_stats(struct net_device *net_dev,
+			       struct ethtool_xdp_stats *xdp_stats)
+{
+	struct efx_nic *efx = netdev_priv(net_dev);
+	const struct efx_channel *channel;
+
+	spin_lock_bh(&efx->stats_lock);
+
+	efx_for_each_channel(channel, efx) {
+		xdp_stats->drop = channel->n_rx_xdp_drops;
+		xdp_stats->errors = channel->n_rx_xdp_bad_drops;
+		xdp_stats->redirect = channel->n_rx_xdp_redirect;
+		xdp_stats->tx = channel->n_rx_xdp_tx;
+		xdp_stats++;
+	}
+
+	spin_unlock_bh(&efx->stats_lock);
+}
+
 /* This must be called with rtnl_lock held. */
 int efx_ethtool_get_link_ksettings(struct net_device *net_dev,
 				   struct ethtool_link_ksettings *cmd)
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.h b/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.h
index 659491932101..bb2a43873ba1 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.h
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/sfc/ethtool_common.h
@@ -30,6 +30,9 @@ void efx_ethtool_get_strings(struct net_device *net_dev, u32 string_set,
 void efx_ethtool_get_stats(struct net_device *net_dev,
 			   struct ethtool_stats *stats __attribute__ ((unused)),
 			   u64 *data);
+int efx_ethtool_get_std_stats_channels(struct net_device *net_dev, u32 sset);
+void efx_ethtool_get_xdp_stats(struct net_device *net_dev,
+			       struct ethtool_xdp_stats *xdp_stats);
 int efx_ethtool_get_link_ksettings(struct net_device *net_dev,
 				   struct ethtool_link_ksettings *out);
 int efx_ethtool_set_link_ksettings(struct net_device *net_dev,
-- 
2.31.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists