lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 18 Jan 2022 23:24:49 -0800
From:   Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@...el.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, intel-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, amd-gfx@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org,
        nouveau@...ts.freedesktop.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@....com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@...hat.com>,
        Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@....com>,
        Chris Wilson <chris@...is-wilson.co.uk>,
        Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Emma Anholt <emma@...olt.net>, Eryk Brol <eryk.brol@....com>,
        Francis Laniel <laniel_francis@...vacyrequired.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@....com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...ux.intel.com>,
        Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@...6.fr>,
        Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@...data.co.jp>,
        Leo Li <sunpeng.li@....com>,
        Mikita Lipski <mikita.lipski@....com>,
        Petr Mladek <pmladek@...e.com>,
        Rahul Lakkireddy <rahul.lakkireddy@...lsio.com>,
        Raju Rangoju <rajur@...lsio.com>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
        Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@...el.com>,
        Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@...ux.intel.com>,
        Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@...il.com>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Vishal Kulkarni <vishal@...lsio.com>
Subject: [PATCH 2/3] lib/string_helpers: Add helpers for enable[d]/disable[d]

Follow the yes/no logic and add helpers for enabled/disabled and
enable/disable - those are not so common throughout the kernel,
but they give a nice way to reuse the strings to log things as
enabled/disabled or enable/disable.

Signed-off-by: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@...el.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h | 10 ----------
 include/linux/string_helpers.h    |  2 ++
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h
index 2a8781cc648b..cbec79bae0d2 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h
@@ -419,16 +419,6 @@ static inline const char *onoff(bool v)
 	return v ? "on" : "off";
 }
 
-static inline const char *enabledisable(bool v)
-{
-	return v ? "enable" : "disable";
-}
-
-static inline const char *enableddisabled(bool v)
-{
-	return v ? "enabled" : "disabled";
-}
-
 void add_taint_for_CI(struct drm_i915_private *i915, unsigned int taint);
 static inline void __add_taint_for_CI(unsigned int taint)
 {
diff --git a/include/linux/string_helpers.h b/include/linux/string_helpers.h
index e980dec05d31..e4b82f364ee1 100644
--- a/include/linux/string_helpers.h
+++ b/include/linux/string_helpers.h
@@ -103,5 +103,7 @@ char *kstrdup_quotable_file(struct file *file, gfp_t gfp);
 void kfree_strarray(char **array, size_t n);
 
 static inline const char *yesno(bool v) { return v ? "yes" : "no"; }
+static inline const char *enabledisable(bool v) { return v ? "enable" : "disable"; }
+static inline const char *enableddisabled(bool v) { return v ? "enabled" : "disabled"; }
 
 #endif
-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists