lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun,  6 Mar 2022 22:57:43 +0100
From:   Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <>
Cc:     "David S. Miller" <>,
        Jakub Kicinski <>,
        Thomas Gleixner <>,
        Alexander Gordeev <>,
        Alexandra Winter <>,
        Andrew Lunn <>,
        Antonio Quartulli <>,,
        Christian Borntraeger <>,
        Divya Koppera <>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <>,
        Heiko Carstens <>,
        Heiner Kallweit <>,
        Johan Hedberg <>,
        Jon Maloy <>,,,,
        Luiz Augusto von Dentz <>,
        Marcel Holtmann <>,
        Marek Lindner <>,
        Remi Denis-Courmont <>,
        Russell King <>,
        Simon Wunderlich <>,
        Sven Eckelmann <>,
        Sven Schnelle <>,,
        Vasily Gorbik <>,
        Wenjia Zhang <>,
        Ying Xue <>
Subject: [PATCH net-next 00/10] net: Convert user to netif_rx(), part 3.

This is the third and last batch of converting netif_rx_ni() caller to
netif_rx(). The change making this possible is net-next and
netif_rx_ni() is a wrapper around netif_rx(). This is a clean up in
order to remove netif_rx_ni().

The micrel phy driver is patched twice within this series: the first is
is to replace netif_rx_ni() and second to move netif_rx() outside of the
IRQ-off section. It is probably simpler to keep it within this series.

Cc: Alexander Gordeev <>
Cc: Alexandra Winter <>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <>
Cc: Antonio Quartulli <>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <>
Cc: Divya Koppera <>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <>
Cc: Heiner Kallweit <>
Cc: Johan Hedberg <>
Cc: Jon Maloy <>
Cc: Luiz Augusto von Dentz <>
Cc: Marcel Holtmann <>
Cc: Marek Lindner <>
Cc: Remi Denis-Courmont <>
Cc: Russell King <>
Cc: Simon Wunderlich <>
Cc: Sven Eckelmann <>
Cc: Sven Schnelle <>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <>
Cc: Wenjia Zhang <>
Cc: Ying Xue <>


Powered by blists - more mailing lists