lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 30 Mar 2022 23:33:52 +0530
From:   Gautam Dawar <gautam.dawar@...inx.com>
To:     "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>, <kvm@...r.kernel.org>,
        <virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org>,
        <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
CC:     <martinh@...inx.com>, <hanand@...inx.com>, <martinpo@...inx.com>,
        <pabloc@...inx.com>, <dinang@...inx.com>, <tanuj.kamde@....com>,
        <habetsm.xilinx@...il.com>, <ecree.xilinx@...il.com>,
        <eperezma@...hat.com>, Gautam Dawar <gdawar@...inx.com>,
        Wu Zongyong <wuzongyong@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@...adoo.fr>,
        Eli Cohen <elic@...dia.com>,
        Zhu Lingshan <lingshan.zhu@...el.com>,
        Stefano Garzarella <sgarzare@...hat.com>,
        Xie Yongji <xieyongji@...edance.com>,
        Si-Wei Liu <si-wei.liu@...cle.com>,
        Parav Pandit <parav@...dia.com>,
        Longpeng <longpeng2@...wei.com>,
        Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>,
        Zhang Min <zhang.min9@....com.cn>
Subject: [PATCH v2 12/19] vhost-vdpa: introduce uAPI to get the number of address spaces

This patch introduces the uAPI for getting the number of address
spaces supported by this vDPA device.

Signed-off-by: Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>
Signed-off-by: Gautam Dawar <gdawar@...inx.com>
---
 drivers/vhost/vdpa.c       | 3 +++
 include/uapi/linux/vhost.h | 2 ++
 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/vhost/vdpa.c b/drivers/vhost/vdpa.c
index 92f78df0f685..a017011ad1f5 100644
--- a/drivers/vhost/vdpa.c
+++ b/drivers/vhost/vdpa.c
@@ -563,6 +563,9 @@ static long vhost_vdpa_unlocked_ioctl(struct file *filep,
 		r = copy_to_user(argp, &v->vdpa->ngroups,
 				 sizeof(v->vdpa->ngroups));
 		break;
+	case VHOST_VDPA_GET_AS_NUM:
+		r = copy_to_user(argp, &v->vdpa->nas, sizeof(v->vdpa->nas));
+		break;
 	case VHOST_SET_LOG_BASE:
 	case VHOST_SET_LOG_FD:
 		r = -ENOIOCTLCMD;
diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/vhost.h b/include/uapi/linux/vhost.h
index 61317c61d768..51322008901a 100644
--- a/include/uapi/linux/vhost.h
+++ b/include/uapi/linux/vhost.h
@@ -154,4 +154,6 @@
 /* Get the number of virtqueue groups. */
 #define VHOST_VDPA_GET_GROUP_NUM	_IOR(VHOST_VIRTIO, 0x81, __u32)
 
+/* Get the number of address spaces. */
+#define VHOST_VDPA_GET_AS_NUM		_IOR(VHOST_VIRTIO, 0x7A, unsigned int)
 #endif
-- 
2.30.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists