lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Apr 2022 10:20:31 -0700
From:   Andrii Nakryiko <andrii.nakryiko@...il.com>
To:     Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...me>
Cc:     Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        Björn Töpel <bjorn@...nel.org>,
        Magnus Karlsson <magnus.karlsson@...el.com>,
        Jonathan Lemon <jonathan.lemon@...il.com>,
        Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        Dmitrii Dolgov <9erthalion6@...il.com>,
        Quentin Monnet <quentin@...valent.com>,
        Tiezhu Yang <yangtiezhu@...ngson.cn>,
        Kumar Kartikeya Dwivedi <memxor@...il.com>,
        Chenbo Feng <fengc@...gle.com>,
        Willem de Bruijn <willemb@...gle.com>,
        Daniel Wagner <daniel.wagner@...-carit.de>,
        Thomas Graf <tgraf@...g.ch>,
        Ong Boon Leong <boon.leong.ong@...el.com>,
        "linux-perf-use." <linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org>,
        open list <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Networking <netdev@...r.kernel.org>, bpf <bpf@...r.kernel.org>,
        llvm@...ts.linux.dev
Subject: Re: [PATCH bpf-next 00/11] bpf: random unpopular userspace fixes (32
 bit et al.)

On Thu, Apr 14, 2022 at 3:44 PM Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@...me> wrote:
>
> This mostly issues the cross build (1) errors for 32 bit (2)
> MIPS (3) with minimal configuration (4) on Musl (5). The majority
> of them aren't yesterday's, so it is a "who does need it outside
> of x86_64 or ARM64?" moment again.
> Trivial stuff in general, not counting the bpf_cookie build fix.
>
> Alexander Lobakin (11):
>   bpf, perf: fix bpftool compilation with !CONFIG_PERF_EVENTS
>   bpf: always emit struct bpf_perf_link BTF
>   tools, bpf: fix bpftool build with !CONFIG_BPF_EVENTS
>   samples: bpf: add 'asm/mach-generic' include path for every MIPS
>   samples: bpf: use host bpftool to generate vmlinux.h, not target
>   tools, bpf: fix fcntl.h include in bpftool
>   samples: bpf: fix uin64_t format literals
>   samples: bpf: fix shifting unsigned long by 32 positions
>   samples: bpf: fix include order for non-Glibc environments
>   samples: bpf: fix -Wsequence-point
>   samples: bpf: xdpsock: fix -Wmaybe-uninitialized
>

For consistency with majority of other commits, can you please use
"samples/bpf: " prefix for samples/bpf changes and "bpftool: " for
bpftool's ones? Thanks!

>  include/linux/perf_event.h              |  2 ++
>  kernel/bpf/syscall.c                    |  4 +++-
>  samples/bpf/Makefile                    |  7 ++++---
>  samples/bpf/cookie_uid_helper_example.c | 12 ++++++------
>  samples/bpf/lathist_kern.c              |  2 +-
>  samples/bpf/lwt_len_hist_kern.c         |  2 +-
>  samples/bpf/lwt_len_hist_user.c         |  4 ++--
>  samples/bpf/task_fd_query_user.c        |  2 +-
>  samples/bpf/test_lru_dist.c             |  3 ++-
>  samples/bpf/tracex2_kern.c              |  2 +-
>  samples/bpf/xdpsock_user.c              |  5 +++--
>  tools/bpf/bpftool/tracelog.c            |  2 +-
>  12 files changed, 27 insertions(+), 20 deletions(-)
>
> --
> 2.35.2
>
>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists