lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 27 Apr 2022 14:56:17 +0200
From:   Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>
To:     Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>
Cc:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk+dt@...nel.org>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
        Miquèl Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Milan Stevanovic <milan.stevanovic@...com>,
        Jimmy Lalande <jimmy.lalande@...com>,
        Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
        netdev <netdev@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 05/12] dt-bindings: net: dsa: add bindings for
 Renesas RZ/N1 Advanced 5 port switch

Le Wed, 27 Apr 2022 14:20:33 +0200,
Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org> a écrit :

> > --- /dev/null
> > +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml
> > @@ -0,0 +1,128 @@
> > +# SPDX-License-Identifier: (GPL-2.0-only OR BSD-2-Clause)
> > +%YAML 1.2
> > +---
> > +$id: http://devicetree.org/schemas/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml#
> > +$schema: http://devicetree.org/meta-schemas/core.yaml#
> > +
> > +title: Renesas RZ/N1 Advanced 5 ports ethernet switch
> > +
> > +maintainers:
> > +  - Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>
> > +
> > +description: |
> > +  The advanced 5 ports switch is present on the Renesas RZ/N1 SoC family and
> > +  handles 4 ports + 1 CPU management port.
> > +
> > +allOf:
> > +  - $ref: dsa.yaml#
> > +
> > +properties:
> > +  compatible:
> > +    const: renesas,rzn1-a5psw  
> 
> Please document an SoC-specific compatible value
> "renesas,r9a06g032-a5psw", too, so we can easily handle differences
> between members within the RZ/N1 family, if ever needed.

Hi Geert,

Thanks, I already did that for the V2 after your first comment on the
MII converter bindings ! I'll sent a V2 soon.

Clément

> 
> Gr{oetje,eeting}s,
> 
>                         Geert
> 
> --
> Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@...ux-m68k.org
> 
> In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
> when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
>                                 -- Linus Torvalds



-- 
Clément Léger,
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineer at Bootlin
https://bootlin.com

Powered by blists - more mailing lists