lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:34:53 +0200
From:   Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>
To:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk+dt@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>
Cc:     Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
        Miquèl Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Milan Stevanovic <milan.stevanovic@...com>,
        Jimmy Lalande <jimmy.lalande@...com>,
        Pascal Eberhard <pascal.eberhard@...com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [net-next v2 00/12] add support for Renesas RZ/N1 ethernet subsystem devices

The Renesas RZ/N1 SoCs features an ethernet subsystem which contains
(most notably) a switch, two GMACs, and a MII converter [1]. This
series adds support for the switch and the MII converter.

The MII converter present on this SoC has been represented as a PCS
which sit between the MACs and the PHY. This PCS driver is probed from
the device-tree since it requires to be configured. Indeed the MII
converter also contains the registers that are handling the muxing of
ports (Switch, MAC, HSR, RTOS, etc) internally to the SoC.

The switch driver is based on DSA and exposes 4 ports + 1 CPU
management port. It include basic bridging support as well as FDB and
statistics support.

Link: [1] https://www.renesas.com/us/en/document/mah/rzn1d-group-rzn1s-group-rzn1l-group-users-manual-r-engine-and-ethernet-peripherals

-----

Changes in V2:
- PCS:
  - Fix Reverse Christmas tree declaration
  - Removed stray newline
  - Add PCS remove function and disable clocks in them
  - Fix miic_validate function to return correct values
  - Split PCS CONV_MODE definition
  - Reordered phylink_pcs_ops in definition order
  - Remove interface setting in miic_link_up
  - Remove useless checks for invalid interface/speed and error prints
  - Replace phylink_pcs_to_miic_port macro by a static function
  - Add comment in miic_probe about platform_set_drvdata
- Bindings:
 - Fix wrong path for mdio.yaml $ref
 - Fix yamllint errors
- Tag driver:
  - Squashed commit that added tag value with tag driver
  - Add BUILD_BUG_ON for tag size
  - Split control_data2 in 2 16bits values
- Switch:
  - Use .phylink_get_caps instead of .phylink_validate and fill
    supported_interface correctly
  - Use fixed size (ETH_GSTRING_LEN) string for stats and use memcpy
  - Remove stats access locking since RTNL lock is used in upper layers
  - Check for non C45 addresses in mdio_read/write and return
    -EOPNOTSUPP
  - Add get_eth_mac_stats, get_eth_mac_ctrl_stat, get_rmon_stats
  - Fix a few indentation problems
  - Remove reset callback from MDIO bus operation
  - Add phy/mac/rmon stats
- Add get_rmon_stat to dsa_ops

Clément Léger (12):
  net: dsa: add support for ethtool get_rmon_stats()
  net: dsa: add Renesas RZ/N1 switch tag driver
  dt-bindings: net: pcs: add bindings for Renesas RZ/N1 MII converter
  net: pcs: add Renesas MII converter driver
  dt-bindings: net: dsa: add bindings for Renesas RZ/N1 Advanced 5 port
    switch
  net: dsa: rzn1-a5psw: add Renesas RZ/N1 advanced 5 port switch driver
  net: dsa: rzn1-a5psw: add statistics support
  net: dsa: rzn1-a5psw: add FDB support
  ARM: dts: r9a06g032: describe MII converter
  ARM: dts: r9a06g032: describe GMAC2
  ARM: dts: r9a06g032: describe switch
  MAINTAINERS: add Renesas RZ/N1 switch related driver entry

 .../bindings/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml  |  132 +++
 .../bindings/net/pcs/renesas,rzn1-miic.yaml   |  157 +++
 MAINTAINERS                                   |   11 +
 arch/arm/boot/dts/r9a06g032.dtsi              |   63 +
 drivers/net/dsa/Kconfig                       |    9 +
 drivers/net/dsa/Makefile                      |    1 +
 drivers/net/dsa/rzn1_a5psw.c                  | 1055 +++++++++++++++++
 drivers/net/dsa/rzn1_a5psw.h                  |  259 ++++
 drivers/net/pcs/Kconfig                       |    7 +
 drivers/net/pcs/Makefile                      |    1 +
 drivers/net/pcs/pcs-rzn1-miic.c               |  508 ++++++++
 include/dt-bindings/net/pcs-rzn1-miic.h       |   33 +
 include/linux/pcs-rzn1-miic.h                 |   18 +
 include/net/dsa.h                             |    5 +
 net/dsa/Kconfig                               |    7 +
 net/dsa/Makefile                              |    1 +
 net/dsa/slave.c                               |   13 +
 net/dsa/tag_rzn1_a5psw.c                      |  114 ++
 18 files changed, 2394 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/pcs/renesas,rzn1-miic.yaml
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/dsa/rzn1_a5psw.c
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/dsa/rzn1_a5psw.h
 create mode 100644 drivers/net/pcs/pcs-rzn1-miic.c
 create mode 100644 include/dt-bindings/net/pcs-rzn1-miic.h
 create mode 100644 include/linux/pcs-rzn1-miic.h
 create mode 100644 net/dsa/tag_rzn1_a5psw.c

-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists