lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:34:58 +0200
From:   Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>
To:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk+dt@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>
Cc:     Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
        Miquèl Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Milan Stevanovic <milan.stevanovic@...com>,
        Jimmy Lalande <jimmy.lalande@...com>,
        Pascal Eberhard <pascal.eberhard@...com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [net-next v2 05/12] dt-bindings: net: dsa: add bindings for Renesas RZ/N1 Advanced 5 port switch

Add bindings for Renesas RZ/N1 Advanced 5 port switch. This switch is
present on Renesas RZ/N1 SoC and was probably provided by MoreThanIP.
This company does not exists anymore and has been bought by Synopsys.
Since this IP can't be find anymore in the Synospsy portfolio, lets use
Renesas as the vendor compatible for this IP.

Signed-off-by: Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>
---
 .../bindings/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml  | 132 ++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 132 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..f0f6748e1f01
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml
@@ -0,0 +1,132 @@
+# SPDX-License-Identifier: (GPL-2.0-only OR BSD-2-Clause)
+%YAML 1.2
+---
+$id: http://devicetree.org/schemas/net/dsa/renesas,rzn1-a5psw.yaml#
+$schema: http://devicetree.org/meta-schemas/core.yaml#
+
+title: Renesas RZ/N1 Advanced 5 ports ethernet switch
+
+maintainers:
+  - Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>
+
+description: |
+  The advanced 5 ports switch is present on the Renesas RZ/N1 SoC family and
+  handles 4 ports + 1 CPU management port.
+
+allOf:
+  - $ref: dsa.yaml#
+
+properties:
+  compatible:
+    items:
+      - enum:
+          - renesas,r9a06g032-a5psw
+      - const: renesas,rzn1-a5psw
+
+  reg:
+    maxItems: 1
+
+  mdio:
+    $ref: /schemas/net/mdio.yaml#
+    unevaluatedProperties: false
+
+  clocks:
+    items:
+      - description: AHB clock used for the switch register interface
+      - description: Switch system clock
+
+  clock-names:
+    items:
+      - const: hclk
+      - const: clk
+
+patternProperties:
+  "^ethernet-ports$":
+    type: object
+    properties:
+      '#address-cells':
+        const: 1
+      '#size-cells':
+        const: 0
+
+    patternProperties:
+      "^(ethernet-)?port@[0-6]$":
+        type: object
+        description: Ethernet switch ports
+
+        properties:
+          pcs-handle:
+            description:
+              phandle pointing to a PCS sub-node compatible with
+              renesas,rzn1-miic.yaml#
+            $ref: /schemas/types.yaml#/definitions/phandle
+
+unevaluatedProperties: false
+
+required:
+  - compatible
+  - reg
+  - clocks
+  - clock-names
+
+examples:
+  - |
+    #include <dt-bindings/gpio/gpio.h>
+    #include <dt-bindings/clock/r9a06g032-sysctrl.h>
+
+    switch@...50000 {
+        compatible = "renesas,r9a06g032-a5psw", "renesas,rzn1-a5psw";
+        reg = <0x44050000 0x10000>;
+        clocks = <&sysctrl R9A06G032_HCLK_SWITCH>, <&sysctrl R9A06G032_CLK_SWITCH>;
+        clock-names = "hclk", "clk";
+        pinctrl-names = "default";
+        pinctrl-0 = <&pins_mdio1>, <&pins_eth3>, <&pins_eth4>;
+
+        dsa,member = <0 0>;
+
+        ethernet-ports {
+            #address-cells = <1>;
+            #size-cells = <0>;
+
+            port@0 {
+                reg = <0>;
+                label = "lan0";
+                phy-handle = <&switch0phy3>;
+                pcs-handle = <&mii_conv4>;
+            };
+
+            port@1 {
+                reg = <1>;
+                label = "lan1";
+                phy-handle = <&switch0phy1>;
+                pcs-handle = <&mii_conv3>;
+            };
+
+            port@4 {
+                reg = <4>;
+                ethernet = <&gmac1>;
+                label = "cpu";
+                fixed-link {
+                  speed = <1000>;
+                  full-duplex;
+                };
+            };
+        };
+
+        mdio {
+            #address-cells = <1>;
+            #size-cells = <0>;
+
+            reset-gpios = <&gpio0a 2 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
+            reset-delay-us = <15>;
+            clock-frequency = <2500000>;
+
+            switch0phy1: ethernet-phy@1{
+                reg = <1>;
+            };
+
+            switch0phy3: ethernet-phy@3{
+                reg = <3>;
+            };
+        };
+    };
-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists