lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:43:22 +0200
From:   Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>
To:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk+dt@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>
Cc:     Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
        Miquèl Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Milan Stevanovic <milan.stevanovic@...com>,
        Jimmy Lalande <jimmy.lalande@...com>,
        Pascal Eberhard <pascal.eberhard@...com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [net-next v2 04/12] net: pcs: add Renesas MII converter driver

Le Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:34:57 +0200,
Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com> a écrit :

> +
> +static struct miic_port *phylink_pcs_to_miic_port(struct phylink_pcs *pcs)
> +{
> +	return container_of(pcs, struct miic_port, pcs);
> +}
> +
> +static void miic_reg_writel(struct miic *miic, int offset, u32 value)
> +{
> +	writel(value, miic->base + offset);
> +
> +	pr_err("Udpdating MIIC register %d with val %x\n", offset, value);

Spurious error message.

> +
> +static void miic_link_up(struct phylink_pcs *pcs, unsigned int mode,
> +			 phy_interface_t interface, int speed, int duplex)
> +{
> +	struct miic_port *miic_port = phylink_pcs_to_miic_port(pcs);
> +	struct miic *miic = miic_port->miic;
> +	int port = miic_port->port;
> +	u32 conv_speed = 0, val = 0;

Missing reverse christmas tree declaration.
> +
> +static void miic_dump_conf(struct device *dev,
> +			   s8 conf[MIIC_MODCTRL_CONF_CONV_NUM])
> +{
> +	int i;
> +	const char *conf_name;

Ditto.


-- 
Clément Léger,
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineer at Bootlin
https://bootlin.com

Powered by blists - more mailing lists