lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 29 Apr 2022 09:22:21 -0700
From:   Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>
To:     Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk+dt@...nel.org>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>
Cc:     Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Herve Codina <herve.codina@...tlin.com>,
        Miquèl Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>,
        Milan Stevanovic <milan.stevanovic@...com>,
        Jimmy Lalande <jimmy.lalande@...com>,
        Pascal Eberhard <pascal.eberhard@...com>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [net-next v2 02/12] net: dsa: add Renesas RZ/N1 switch tag driver

On 4/29/22 07:34, Clément Léger wrote:
> The switch that is present on the Renesas RZ/N1 SoC uses a specific
> VLAN value followed by 6 bytes which contains forwarding configuration.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>
> ---

[snip]

> +struct a5psw_tag {
> +	__be16 ctrl_tag;
> +	__be16 ctrl_data;
> +	__be16 ctrl_data2_hi;
> +	__be16 ctrl_data2_lo;
> +} __packed;

The structure should already be naturally aligned.

> +
> +static struct sk_buff *a5psw_tag_xmit(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev)
> +{
> +	struct dsa_port *dp = dsa_slave_to_port(dev);
> +	struct a5psw_tag *ptag;
> +	u32 data2_val;
> +
> +	BUILD_BUG_ON(sizeof(*ptag) != A5PSW_TAG_LEN);
> +
> +	/* The Ethernet switch we are interfaced with needs packets to be at
> +	 * least 64 bytes (including FCS) otherwise they will be discarded when
> +	 * they enter the switch port logic. When tagging is enabled, we need
> +	 * to make sure that packets are at least 68 bytes (including FCS and
> +	 * tag).

Did you mean 70 bytes since your tag is 6, and not 4 bytes?
-- 
Florian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists