lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 12 May 2022 16:33:09 +0200
From:   Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>
To:     Alexander Aring <alex.aring@...il.com>,
        Stefan Schmidt <stefan@...enfreihafen.org>,
        linux-wpan@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        David Girault <david.girault@...vo.com>,
        Romuald Despres <romuald.despres@...vo.com>,
        Frederic Blain <frederic.blain@...vo.com>,
        Nicolas Schodet <nico@...fr.eu.org>,
        Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...tlin.com>,
        Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>
Subject: [PATCH wpan-next v2 06/11] net: mac802154: Create a hot tx path

Let's rename the current Tx path to show that this is the "hot" Tx
path. We will soon introduce a slower Tx path for MLME commands.

Signed-off-by: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@...tlin.com>
---
 net/mac802154/tx.c | 10 ++++++++--
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/mac802154/tx.c b/net/mac802154/tx.c
index 6a53c83cf039..607019b8f8ab 100644
--- a/net/mac802154/tx.c
+++ b/net/mac802154/tx.c
@@ -106,6 +106,12 @@ ieee802154_tx(struct ieee802154_local *local, struct sk_buff *skb)
 	return NETDEV_TX_OK;
 }
 
+static netdev_tx_t
+ieee802154_hot_tx(struct ieee802154_local *local, struct sk_buff *skb)
+{
+	return ieee802154_tx(local, skb);
+}
+
 netdev_tx_t
 ieee802154_monitor_start_xmit(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev)
 {
@@ -113,7 +119,7 @@ ieee802154_monitor_start_xmit(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev)
 
 	skb->skb_iif = dev->ifindex;
 
-	return ieee802154_tx(sdata->local, skb);
+	return ieee802154_hot_tx(sdata->local, skb);
 }
 
 netdev_tx_t
@@ -135,5 +141,5 @@ ieee802154_subif_start_xmit(struct sk_buff *skb, struct net_device *dev)
 
 	skb->skb_iif = dev->ifindex;
 
-	return ieee802154_tx(sdata->local, skb);
+	return ieee802154_hot_tx(sdata->local, skb);
 }
-- 
2.27.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists