lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue,  5 Jul 2022 13:47:40 -0700
From:   Colin Foster <colin.foster@...advantage.com>
To:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>,
        Lee Jones <lee.jones@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Lars Povlsen <lars.povlsen@...rochip.com>,
        Steen Hegelund <Steen.Hegelund@...rochip.com>,
        UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Wolfram Sang <wsa@...nel.org>,
        Terry Bowman <terry.bowman@....com>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        katie.morris@...advantage.com
Subject: [PATCH v13 net-next 6/9] pinctrl: microchip-sgpio: add ability to be used in a non-mmio configuration

There are a few Ocelot chips that can contain SGPIO logic, but can be
controlled externally. Specifically the VSC7511, 7512, 7513, and 7514. In
the externally controlled configurations these registers are not
memory-mapped.

Add support for these non-memory-mapped configurations.

Signed-off-by: Colin Foster <colin.foster@...advantage.com>
---
 drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-microchip-sgpio.c | 8 ++------
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-microchip-sgpio.c b/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-microchip-sgpio.c
index e56074b7e659..2b4167a09b3b 100644
--- a/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-microchip-sgpio.c
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-microchip-sgpio.c
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@
 #include <linux/clk.h>
 #include <linux/gpio/driver.h>
 #include <linux/io.h>
+#include <linux/mfd/ocelot.h>
 #include <linux/mod_devicetable.h>
 #include <linux/module.h>
 #include <linux/pinctrl/pinmux.h>
@@ -904,7 +905,6 @@ static int microchip_sgpio_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	struct reset_control *reset;
 	struct sgpio_priv *priv;
 	struct clk *clk;
-	u32 __iomem *regs;
 	u32 val;
 	struct regmap_config regmap_config = {
 		.reg_bits = 32,
@@ -937,11 +937,7 @@ static int microchip_sgpio_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 		return -EINVAL;
 	}
 
-	regs = devm_platform_ioremap_resource(pdev, 0);
-	if (IS_ERR(regs))
-		return PTR_ERR(regs);
-
-	priv->regs = devm_regmap_init_mmio(dev, regs, &regmap_config);
+	priv->regs = ocelot_regmap_from_resource(pdev, 0, &regmap_config);
 	if (IS_ERR(priv->regs))
 		return PTR_ERR(priv->regs);
 
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists