lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 18 Jul 2022 12:28:33 -0700
From:   Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Alexey Klimov <aklimov@...hat.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ben Segall <bsegall@...gle.com>,
        Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@...hat.com>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>,
        Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@....com>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@...il.com>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Isabella Basso <isabbasso@...eup.net>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...nel.org>,
        Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
        Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@...hat.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Mel Gorman <mgorman@...e.de>, Miroslav Benes <mbenes@...e.cz>,
        Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
        "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
        Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@...utronix.de>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Valentin Schneider <vschneid@...hat.com>,
        Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@...aro.org>,
        Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 05/16] lib/test_bitmap: disable compile-time test if DEBUG_BITMAP() is enabled

CONFIG_DEBUG_BITMAP, when enabled, injects __bitmap_check_params()
into bitmap functions. It prevents compiler from compile-time
optimizations, which makes corresponding test fail.

Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
---
 lib/test_bitmap.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/lib/test_bitmap.c b/lib/test_bitmap.c
index bc48d992d10d..8bd279a7633f 100644
--- a/lib/test_bitmap.c
+++ b/lib/test_bitmap.c
@@ -877,6 +877,7 @@ static void __init test_bitmap_print_buf(void)
 
 static void __init test_bitmap_const_eval(void)
 {
+#ifndef CONFIG_DEBUG_BITMAP
 	DECLARE_BITMAP(bitmap, BITS_PER_LONG);
 	unsigned long initvar = BIT(2);
 	unsigned long bitopvar = 0;
@@ -934,6 +935,7 @@ static void __init test_bitmap_const_eval(void)
 	/* ~BIT(25) */
 	BUILD_BUG_ON(!__builtin_constant_p(~var));
 	BUILD_BUG_ON(~var != ~BIT(25));
+#endif
 }
 
 static void __init selftest(void)
-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists