lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 18 Jul 2022 12:28:31 -0700
From:   Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Alexey Klimov <aklimov@...hat.com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ben Segall <bsegall@...gle.com>,
        Christoph Lameter <cl@...ux.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@...hat.com>,
        Dennis Zhou <dennis@...nel.org>,
        Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@....com>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@...il.com>,
        Guenter Roeck <linux@...ck-us.net>,
        Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
        Isabella Basso <isabbasso@...eup.net>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...nel.org>,
        Juergen Gross <jgross@...e.com>,
        Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@...hat.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Mel Gorman <mgorman@...e.de>, Miroslav Benes <mbenes@...e.cz>,
        Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
        "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@...radead.org>,
        Rasmus Villemoes <linux@...musvillemoes.dk>,
        Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@...utronix.de>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        Tejun Heo <tj@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
        Valentin Schneider <vschneid@...hat.com>,
        Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@...aro.org>,
        Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>, Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>,
        Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>, linux-mm@...ck.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 03/16] lib/test_bitmap: don't test bitmap_set if nbits == 0

Don't test bitmap_set(bitmap, start, 0) as it's useless, most probably
a sign of error in real code, and makes CONFIG_DEBUG_BITMAP barking.

Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@...il.com>
---
 lib/test_bitmap.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/lib/test_bitmap.c b/lib/test_bitmap.c
index 98754ff9fe68..2a70393ac011 100644
--- a/lib/test_bitmap.c
+++ b/lib/test_bitmap.c
@@ -622,7 +622,7 @@ static void noinline __init test_mem_optimisations(void)
 	unsigned int start, nbits;
 
 	for (start = 0; start < 1024; start += 8) {
-		for (nbits = 0; nbits < 1024 - start; nbits += 8) {
+		for (nbits = 1; nbits < 1024 - start; nbits += 8) {
 			memset(bmap1, 0x5a, sizeof(bmap1));
 			memset(bmap2, 0x5a, sizeof(bmap2));
 
-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists