lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Jul 2022 11:04:16 +0800
From:   Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
To:     virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org
Cc:     Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@...bridgegreys.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Hans de Goede <hdegoede@...hat.com>,
        Mark Gross <markgross@...nel.org>,
        Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@...dia.com>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Cornelia Huck <cohuck@...hat.com>,
        Halil Pasic <pasic@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Eric Farman <farman@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Vasily Gorbik <gor@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Sven Schnelle <svens@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@...s.com>,
        linux-um@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-remoteproc@...r.kernel.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        kangjie.xu@...ux.alibaba.com
Subject: [PATCH v12 20/40] virtio_ring: packed: introduce virtqueue_reinit_packed()

Introduce a function to initialize vq without allocating new ring,
desc_state, desc_extra.

Subsequent patches will call this function after reset vq to
reinitialize vq.

Signed-off-by: Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
---
 drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c | 21 +++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 21 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c b/drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c
index 3bbeb385fb8c..5802cd373fd1 100644
--- a/drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c
+++ b/drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c
@@ -1963,6 +1963,27 @@ static void virtqueue_vring_init_packed(struct vring_virtqueue *vq)
 	}
 }
 
+static void virtqueue_reinit_packed(struct vring_virtqueue *vq)
+{
+	int size, i;
+
+	memset(vq->packed.vring.device, 0, vq->packed.event_size_in_bytes);
+	memset(vq->packed.vring.driver, 0, vq->packed.event_size_in_bytes);
+	memset(vq->packed.vring.desc, 0, vq->packed.ring_size_in_bytes);
+
+	size = sizeof(struct vring_desc_state_packed) * vq->packed.vring.num;
+	memset(vq->packed.desc_state, 0, size);
+
+	size = sizeof(struct vring_desc_extra) * vq->packed.vring.num;
+	memset(vq->packed.desc_extra, 0, size);
+
+	for (i = 0; i < vq->packed.vring.num - 1; i++)
+		vq->packed.desc_extra[i].next = i + 1;
+
+	virtqueue_init(vq, vq->packed.vring.num);
+	virtqueue_vring_init_packed(vq);
+}
+
 static struct virtqueue *vring_create_virtqueue_packed(
 	unsigned int index,
 	unsigned int num,
-- 
2.31.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists