lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Jul 2022 11:04:20 +0800
From:   Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
To:     virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org
Cc:     Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@...bridgegreys.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Hans de Goede <hdegoede@...hat.com>,
        Mark Gross <markgross@...nel.org>,
        Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@...dia.com>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Cornelia Huck <cohuck@...hat.com>,
        Halil Pasic <pasic@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Eric Farman <farman@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Vasily Gorbik <gor@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Sven Schnelle <svens@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@...s.com>,
        linux-um@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-remoteproc@...r.kernel.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        kangjie.xu@...ux.alibaba.com
Subject: [PATCH v12 24/40] virtio: allow to unbreak/break virtqueue individually

This patch allows the new introduced
__virtqueue_break()/__virtqueue_unbreak() to break/unbreak the
virtqueue.

Signed-off-by: Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
---
 drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c | 24 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
 include/linux/virtio.h       |  3 +++
 2 files changed, 27 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c b/drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c
index cf4379175163..bf666dad9904 100644
--- a/drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c
+++ b/drivers/virtio/virtio_ring.c
@@ -2730,6 +2730,30 @@ unsigned int virtqueue_get_vring_size(struct virtqueue *_vq)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(virtqueue_get_vring_size);
 
+/*
+ * This function should only be called by the core, not directly by the driver.
+ */
+void __virtqueue_break(struct virtqueue *_vq)
+{
+	struct vring_virtqueue *vq = to_vvq(_vq);
+
+	/* Pairs with READ_ONCE() in virtqueue_is_broken(). */
+	WRITE_ONCE(vq->broken, true);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__virtqueue_break);
+
+/*
+ * This function should only be called by the core, not directly by the driver.
+ */
+void __virtqueue_unbreak(struct virtqueue *_vq)
+{
+	struct vring_virtqueue *vq = to_vvq(_vq);
+
+	/* Pairs with READ_ONCE() in virtqueue_is_broken(). */
+	WRITE_ONCE(vq->broken, false);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__virtqueue_unbreak);
+
 bool virtqueue_is_broken(struct virtqueue *_vq)
 {
 	struct vring_virtqueue *vq = to_vvq(_vq);
diff --git a/include/linux/virtio.h b/include/linux/virtio.h
index 62e31bca5602..d45ee82a4470 100644
--- a/include/linux/virtio.h
+++ b/include/linux/virtio.h
@@ -138,6 +138,9 @@ bool is_virtio_device(struct device *dev);
 void virtio_break_device(struct virtio_device *dev);
 void __virtio_unbreak_device(struct virtio_device *dev);
 
+void __virtqueue_break(struct virtqueue *_vq);
+void __virtqueue_unbreak(struct virtqueue *_vq);
+
 void virtio_config_changed(struct virtio_device *dev);
 #ifdef CONFIG_PM_SLEEP
 int virtio_device_freeze(struct virtio_device *dev);
-- 
2.31.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists