lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 20 Jul 2022 11:04:23 +0800
From:   Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
To:     virtualization@...ts.linux-foundation.org
Cc:     Richard Weinberger <richard@....at>,
        Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@...bridgegreys.com>,
        Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>,
        "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@...hat.com>,
        Jason Wang <jasowang@...hat.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Hans de Goede <hdegoede@...hat.com>,
        Mark Gross <markgross@...nel.org>,
        Vadim Pasternak <vadimp@...dia.com>,
        Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@...aro.org>,
        Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@...aro.org>,
        Cornelia Huck <cohuck@...hat.com>,
        Halil Pasic <pasic@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Eric Farman <farman@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Heiko Carstens <hca@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Vasily Gorbik <gor@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Sven Schnelle <svens@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>,
        Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@...s.com>,
        linux-um@...ts.infradead.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        platform-driver-x86@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-remoteproc@...r.kernel.org, linux-s390@...r.kernel.org,
        kvm@...r.kernel.org, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        kangjie.xu@...ux.alibaba.com
Subject: [PATCH v12 27/40] virtio_pci: struct virtio_pci_common_cfg add queue_reset

Add queue_reset in virtio_pci_common_cfg.

 https://github.com/oasis-tcs/virtio-spec/issues/124
 https://github.com/oasis-tcs/virtio-spec/issues/139

Signed-off-by: Xuan Zhuo <xuanzhuo@...ux.alibaba.com>
---
 include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h | 2 +-
 include/uapi/linux/virtio_pci.h   | 1 +
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h b/include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h
index 41f5a018bd94..05123b9a606f 100644
--- a/include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h
+++ b/include/linux/virtio_pci_modern.h
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ struct virtio_pci_modern_common_cfg {
 	struct virtio_pci_common_cfg cfg;
 
 	__le16 queue_notify_data;	/* read-write */
-	__le16 padding;
+	__le16 queue_reset;		/* read-write */
 };
 
 struct virtio_pci_modern_device {
diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/virtio_pci.h b/include/uapi/linux/virtio_pci.h
index f5981a874481..f703afc7ad31 100644
--- a/include/uapi/linux/virtio_pci.h
+++ b/include/uapi/linux/virtio_pci.h
@@ -203,6 +203,7 @@ struct virtio_pci_cfg_cap {
 #define VIRTIO_PCI_COMMON_Q_USEDLO	48
 #define VIRTIO_PCI_COMMON_Q_USEDHI	52
 #define VIRTIO_PCI_COMMON_Q_NDATA	56
+#define VIRTIO_PCI_COMMON_Q_RESET	58
 
 #endif /* VIRTIO_PCI_NO_MODERN */
 
-- 
2.31.0

Powered by blists - more mailing lists