lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 26 Jul 2022 03:17:20 +0300
From:   Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>
To:     Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
Cc:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        Tom Rix <trix@...hat.com>, Jens Axboe <axboe@...nel.dk>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        llvm@...ts.linux.dev
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH v4 09/14] net: dsa: qca8k: move set age/MTU/port
 enable/disable functions to common code

On Sun, Jul 24, 2022 at 10:19:33PM +0200, Christian Marangi wrote:
> The same set age, MTU and port enable/disable function are used by
> driver based on qca8k family switch.
> Move them to common code to make them accessible also by other drivers.
> While at it also drop unnecessary qca8k_priv cast for void pointers.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
> ---
> diff --git a/drivers/net/dsa/qca/qca8k-common.c b/drivers/net/dsa/qca/qca8k-common.c
> index a50c21c90e81..7e573827dac6 100644
> --- a/drivers/net/dsa/qca/qca8k-common.c
> +++ b/drivers/net/dsa/qca/qca8k-common.c
> @@ -373,3 +373,91 @@ void qca8k_port_bridge_leave(struct dsa_switch *ds, int port,
>  	qca8k_rmw(priv, QCA8K_PORT_LOOKUP_CTRL(port),
>  		  QCA8K_PORT_LOOKUP_MEMBER, BIT(cpu_port));
>  }
> +
> +int
> +qca8k_set_ageing_time(struct dsa_switch *ds, unsigned int msecs)

Same comment about prototypes now fitting a single line. I won't be
making this comment everywhere.

> +{
> +	struct qca8k_priv *priv = ds->priv;
> +	unsigned int secs = msecs / 1000;
> +	u32 val;
> +
> +	/* AGE_TIME reg is set in 7s step */
> +	val = secs / 7;
> +
> +	/* Handle case with 0 as val to NOT disable
> +	 * learning
> +	 */
> +	if (!val)
> +		val = 1;
> +
> +	return regmap_update_bits(priv->regmap, QCA8K_REG_ATU_CTRL, QCA8K_ATU_AGE_TIME_MASK,
> +				  QCA8K_ATU_AGE_TIME(val));

Maybe now would be a good time to trim this line to 80 characters?
Networking wasn't a huge fan of the 100 character limit increase,
I think this might even be pointed out in the process docs.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists