lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sat,  6 Aug 2022 17:10:56 +0300
From:   Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
To:     netdev@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@...il.com>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Oleksij Rempel <linux@...pel-privat.de>,
        Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>,
        John Crispin <john@...ozen.org>,
        Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@...utronix.de>,
        Mans Rullgard <mans@...sr.com>,
        Arun Ramadoss <arun.ramadoss@...rochip.com>,
        Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@...rochip.com>,
        UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        George McCollister <george.mccollister@...il.com>,
        DENG Qingfang <dqfext@...il.com>,
        Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>,
        Landen Chao <Landen.Chao@...iatek.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@...ke-m.de>,
        Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@...glemail.com>,
        Aleksander Jan Bajkowski <olek2@...pl>,
        Alvin Šipraga <alsi@...g-olufsen.dk>,
        Luiz Angelo Daros de Luca <luizluca@...il.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Pawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@...il.com>,
        Clément Léger <clement.leger@...tlin.com>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Russell King <rmk+kernel@...linux.org.uk>,
        Marek Behún <kabel@...nel.org>,
        Marcin Wojtas <mw@...ihalf.com>, Marek Vasut <marex@...x.de>,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org,
        Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v3 net-next 07/10] of: base: export of_device_compatible_match() for use in modules

Modules such as net/dsa/dsa_core.ko might want to iterate through an
array of compatible strings for things such as validation (or rather,
skipping it for some potentially broken drivers).

of_device_is_compatible() is exported, by of_device_compatible_match()
isn't. Export the latter as well, so we don't have to open-code the
iteration.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>
Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>
Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
---
v1->v2: patch is new
v2->v3: none

 drivers/of/base.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/drivers/of/base.c b/drivers/of/base.c
index d4f98c8469ed..5abd8fecaba2 100644
--- a/drivers/of/base.c
+++ b/drivers/of/base.c
@@ -578,6 +578,7 @@ int of_device_compatible_match(struct device_node *device,
 
 	return score;
 }
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(of_device_compatible_match);
 
 /**
  * of_machine_is_compatible - Test root of device tree for a given compatible value
-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists