lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Wed, 10 Aug 2022 05:48:01 +0000 (UTC)
From:   Kalle Valo <kvalo@...nel.org>
To:     Alvin Šipraga <alvin@...s.dk>
Cc:     Arend van Spriel <aspriel@...il.com>,
        Franky Lin <franky.lin@...adcom.com>,
        Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@...adcom.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>,
        Chi-hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>,
        Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@...gutronix.de>,
        Alvin Šipraga <alsi@...g-olufsen.dk>,
        linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@...adcom.com,
        SHA-cyfmac-dev-list@...ineon.com, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [1/6] wifi: brcmfmac: fix continuous 802.1x tx pending timeout
 error

Alvin Šipraga <alvin@...s.dk> wrote:

> From: Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>
> 
> The race condition in brcmf_msgbuf_txflow and brcmf_msgbuf_delete_flowring
> makes tx_msghdr writing after brcmf_msgbuf_remove_flowring. Host
> driver should delete flowring after txflow complete and all txstatus back,
> or pend_8021x_cnt will never be zero and cause every connection 950
> milliseconds(MAX_WAIT_FOR_8021X_TX) delay.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Wright Feng <wright.feng@...ress.com>
> Signed-off-by: Chi-hsien Lin <chi-hsien.lin@...ress.com>
> Signed-off-by: Ahmad Fatoum <a.fatoum@...gutronix.de>
> Signed-off-by: Alvin Šipraga <alsi@...g-olufsen.dk>

5 patches applied to wireless-next.git, thanks.

0fa24196e425 wifi: brcmfmac: fix continuous 802.1x tx pending timeout error
09be7546a602 wifi: brcmfmac: fix scheduling while atomic issue when deleting flowring
aa666b68e73f wifi: brcmfmac: fix invalid address access when enabling SCAN log level
5606aeaad01e wifi: brcmfmac: Fix to add brcmf_clear_assoc_ies when rmmod
2eee3db784a0 wifi: brcmfmac: Fix to add skb free for TIM update info when tx is completed

-- 
https://patchwork.kernel.org/project/linux-wireless/patch/20220722115632.620681-2-alvin@pqrs.dk/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches

Powered by blists - more mailing lists