lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 19 Sep 2022 12:05:07 -0700
From:   Colin Foster <colin.foster@...advantage.com>
To:     Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
Cc:     Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>,
        Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>,
        "linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        "linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org" <linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org>,
        "netdev@...r.kernel.org" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        "devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        Terry Bowman <terry.bowman@....com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@...il.com>,
        Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@...el.com>,
        Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@...wei.com>,
        "UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com" <UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com>,
        Steen Hegelund <Steen.Hegelund@...rochip.com>,
        Lars Povlsen <lars.povlsen@...rochip.com>,
        Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        "katie.morris@...advantage.com" <katie.morris@...advantage.com>
Subject: Re: [RESEND PATCH v16 mfd 1/8] mfd: ocelot: add helper to get regmap
 from a resource

Hi Jakub,

On Mon, Sep 19, 2022 at 10:14:53AM -0700, Jakub Kicinski wrote:
> On Thu, 8 Sep 2022 08:04:13 -0700 Colin Foster wrote:
> > My plan was to start sending RFCs on the internal copper phys and get
> > some feedback there. I assume there'll be a couple rounds and I don't
> > expect to hit this next release (if I'm being honest).
> > 
> > So I'll turn this question around to the net people: would a round or
> > two of RFCs that don't cleanly apply to net-next be acceptable? Then I
> > could submit a patch right after the next merge window? I've been
> > dragging these patches around for quite some time, I can do it for
> > another month :-)
> 
> FWIW RFC patches which don't apply cleanly seem perfectly fine to me.
> Perhaps note the base in the cover letter for those who may want to 
> test them.
> 
> We can pull Lee's branch (thanks!) if it turns out the code is ready
> long before the MW.

I'll quote Vladimir Oltean: "It mostly looks ok to me"

https://lore.kernel.org/netdev/20220912155234.ds73xpn5ijjq3iif@skbuf/

If you pull in Lee's branch I would certainly make use of it in the next
2-3 weeks. I would probably send out the patch set for review in a day
or two.

Powered by blists - more mailing lists