lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 19 Sep 2022 16:04:09 +0800
From:   Jianguo Zhang <jianguo.zhang@...iatek.com>
To:     "David S . Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>
CC:     Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
        "Biao Huang" <biao.huang@...iatek.com>, <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        <linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com>,
        <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
        <linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org>,
        Jianguo Zhang <jianguo.zhang@...iatek.com>
Subject: [PATCH 1/2] stmmac: dwmac-mediatek: add support for mt8188

Add ethernet support for MediaTek SoCs from mt8188 family.
As mt8188 and mt8195 have same ethernet design, so private data
"mt8195_gmac_variant" can be reused for mt8188.

Signed-off-by: Jianguo Zhang <jianguo.zhang@...iatek.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-mediatek.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-mediatek.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-mediatek.c
index d42e1afb6521..f45be440b6d0 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-mediatek.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-mediatek.c
@@ -720,6 +720,8 @@ static const struct of_device_id mediatek_dwmac_match[] = {
 	  .data = &mt2712_gmac_variant },
 	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt8195-gmac",
 	  .data = &mt8195_gmac_variant },
+	{ .compatible = "mediatek,mt8188-gmac",
+	  .data = &mt8195_gmac_variant },
 	{ }
 };
 
-- 
2.25.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists