lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 27 Sep 2022 19:27:36 +0000
From:   Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>
To:     "netdev@...r.kernel.org" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>
CC:     Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@...il.com>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        "UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com" <UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Colin Foster <colin.foster@...advantage.com>,
        Maxim Kochetkov <fido_max@...ox.ru>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 5/5] net: dsa: felix: update init_regmap to be
 string-based

On Tue, Sep 27, 2022 at 10:15:20PM +0300, Vladimir Oltean wrote:
> Existing felix DSA drivers (vsc9959, vsc9953) are all switches that were
> integrated in NXP SoCs, which makes them a bit unusual compared to the
> usual Microchip branded Ocelot switches.

Damn, I did something stupid, I reworded the commit title for this, and
I didn't rm -rf the patch output folder first, so now this patch is a
duplicate of the other 5/5.

I know I'm going to get a lot of hate for reposting in a matter of
minutes, so I won't, but on the other hand, patchwork took the wrong
patch (this one) as part of the series, and the other one as "Untitled
series #681176". The code is the same, just the commit message differs.

Can that be fixed in post-production or something?

Powered by blists - more mailing lists