lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Mon, 10 Oct 2022 15:48:25 -0500
From:   Shenwei Wang <shenwei.wang@....com>
To:     "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>,
        Russell King <linux@...linux.org.uk>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@...il.com>
Cc:     Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
        Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>,
        Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, imx@...ts.linux.dev,
        Shenwei Wang <shenwei.wang@....com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 0/2] net: phylink: add phylink_set_mac_pm() helper

Per Russell's suggestion, the implementation is changed from the helper
function to add an extra property in phylink_config structure because this
change can easily cover SFP usecase too.

Changes in v4:
 - Clean up the codes in phylink.c
 - Continue the version number

Shenwei Wang (2):
  net: phylink: add mac_managed_pm in phylink_config structure
  net: stmmac: Enable mac_managed_pm phylink config

 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 1 +
 drivers/net/phy/phylink.c                         | 3 +++
 include/linux/phylink.h                           | 2 ++
 3 files changed, 6 insertions(+)

--
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists