lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 28 Oct 2022 10:03:24 -0400
From:   Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org>
To:     Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>,
        Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>,
        Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...ainline.org>,
        Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
        Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Lars Povlsen <lars.povlsen@...rochip.com>,
        Steen Hegelund <Steen.Hegelund@...rochip.com>,
        Daniel Machon <daniel.machon@...rochip.com>,
        UNGLinuxDriver@...rochip.com, Sergey Shtylyov <s.shtylyov@....ru>,
        Manivannan Sadhasivam <mani@...nel.org>,
        Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...aro.org>,
        Jonathan Marek <jonathan@...ek.ca>,
        Martin Botka <martin.botka@...ainline.org>,
        Taniya Das <tdas@...eaurora.org>,
        Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>,
        Stephan Gerhold <stephan@...hold.net>,
        Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...aro.org>,
        Vinod Koul <vkoul@...nel.org>,
        krishna Lanka <quic_vamslank@...cinc.com>,
        Iskren Chernev <iskren.chernev@...il.com>,
        Del Regno <angelogioacchino.delregno@...ainline.org>,
        Robert Foss <robert.foss@...aro.org>,
        Jeffrey Hugo <quic_jhugo@...cinc.com>,
        Govind Singh <govinds@...eaurora.org>,
        Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@...aro.org>,
        Vladimir Zapolskiy <vladimir.zapolskiy@...aro.org>,
        Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@...aro.org>,
        Oleksij Rempel <linux@...pel-privat.de>,
        Horatiu Vultur <horatiu.vultur@...rochip.com>,
        Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@....com>,
        Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@....com>,
        Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@...tlin.com>,
        linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
        linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org>
Subject: [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: qcom,gcc-ipq8074: use common GCC schema

Reference common Qualcomm GCC schema to remove common pieces.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org>
---
 .../bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-ipq8074.yaml      | 25 +++----------------
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 21 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-ipq8074.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-ipq8074.yaml
index 21470f52ce36..ac6711ed01ba 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-ipq8074.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-ipq8074.yaml
@@ -17,34 +17,17 @@ description: |
   See also:
   - dt-bindings/clock/qcom,gcc-ipq8074.h
 
+allOf:
+  - $ref: qcom,gcc.yaml#
+
 properties:
   compatible:
     const: qcom,gcc-ipq8074
 
-  '#clock-cells':
-    const: 1
-
-  '#power-domain-cells':
-    const: 1
-
-  '#reset-cells':
-    const: 1
-
-  reg:
-    maxItems: 1
-
-  protected-clocks:
-    description:
-      Protected clock specifier list as per common clock binding.
-
 required:
   - compatible
-  - reg
-  - '#clock-cells'
-  - '#power-domain-cells'
-  - '#reset-cells'
 
-additionalProperties: false
+unevaluatedProperties: false
 
 examples:
   - |
-- 
2.34.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists