lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 28 Oct 2022 18:02:24 +0300
From:   Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>
To:     Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
        Amritha Nambiar <amritha.nambiar@...el.com>
Cc:     Tony Nguyen <anthony.l.nguyen@...el.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Sridhar Samudrala <sridhar.samudrala@...el.com>,
        Vinicius Costa Gomes <vinicius.gomes@...el.com>,
        intel-wired-lan@...ts.osuosl.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
        kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH net-next] ice: Fix off by one in ice_tc_forward_to_queue()

The > comparison should be >= to prevent reading one element beyond
the end of the array.

The "vsi->num_rxq" is not strictly speaking the number of elements in
the vsi->rxq_map[] array.  The array has "vsi->alloc_rxq" elements and
"vsi->num_rxq" is less than or equal to the number of elements in the
array.  The array is allocated in ice_vsi_alloc_arrays().  It's still
an off by one but it might not access outside the end of the array.

Fixes: 143b86f346c7 ("ice: Enable RX queue selection using skbedit action")
Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...cle.com>
---
Applies to net-next.

 drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_tc_lib.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_tc_lib.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_tc_lib.c
index faba0f857cd9..95f392ab9670 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_tc_lib.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ice/ice_tc_lib.c
@@ -1681,7 +1681,7 @@ ice_tc_forward_to_queue(struct ice_vsi *vsi, struct ice_tc_flower_fltr *fltr,
 	struct ice_vsi *ch_vsi = NULL;
 	u16 queue = act->rx_queue;
 
-	if (queue > vsi->num_rxq) {
+	if (queue >= vsi->num_rxq) {
 		NL_SET_ERR_MSG_MOD(fltr->extack,
 				   "Unable to add filter because specified queue is invalid");
 		return -EINVAL;
-- 
2.35.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists