lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 3 Oct 2023 07:21:46 +0200
From: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>
To: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@...pe.ca>, Leon Romanovsky <leon@...nel.org>, 
	Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@...ndegger.com>, Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@...gutronix.de>, 
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, 
	Chris Snook <chris.snook@...il.com>, Raju Rangoju <rajur@...lsio.com>, 
	Jeroen de Borst <jeroendb@...gle.com>, Praveen Kaligineedi <pkaligineedi@...gle.com>, 
	Shailend Chand <shailend@...gle.com>, Douglas Miller <dougmill@...ux.ibm.com>, 
	Nick Child <nnac123@...ux.ibm.com>, Michael Ellerman <mpe@...erman.id.au>, 
	Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@...il.com>, Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@...roup.eu>, 
	Haren Myneni <haren@...ux.ibm.com>, Rick Lindsley <ricklind@...ux.ibm.com>, 
	Dany Madden <danymadden@...ibm.com>, Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@...ux.ibm.com>, 
	Tariq Toukan <tariqt@...dia.com>, Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@...s.st.com>, 
	Jose Abreu <joabreu@...opsys.com>, Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@...il.com>, 
	Krzysztof Halasa <khalasa@...p.pl>, Kalle Valo <kvalo@...nel.org>, 
	Jeff Johnson <quic_jjohnson@...cinc.com>, Gregory Greenman <gregory.greenman@...el.com>, 
	Chandrashekar Devegowda <chandrashekar.devegowda@...el.com>, Intel Corporation <linuxwwan@...el.com>, 
	Chiranjeevi Rapolu <chiranjeevi.rapolu@...ux.intel.com>, Liu Haijun <haijun.liu@...iatek.com>, 
	M Chetan Kumar <m.chetan.kumar@...ux.intel.com>, 
	Ricardo Martinez <ricardo.martinez@...ux.intel.com>, Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@...aro.org>, 
	Sergey Ryazanov <ryazanov.s.a@...il.com>, Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>, 
	Yuanjun Gong <ruc_gongyuanjun@....com>, Wei Fang <wei.fang@....com>, 
	Alex Elder <elder@...aro.org>, Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>, Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>, 
	Bailey Forrest <bcf@...gle.com>, "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>, 
	Junfeng Guo <junfeng.guo@...el.com>, Ziwei Xiao <ziweixiao@...gle.com>, 
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>, Rushil Gupta <rushilg@...gle.com>, 
	Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@...gutronix.de>, 
	Yuri Karpov <YKarpov@...ras.ru>, Zhengchao Shao <shaozhengchao@...wei.com>, 
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>, Zheng Zengkai <zhengzengkai@...wei.com>, 
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@...el.com>, Lee Jones <lee@...nel.org>, 
	Dawei Li <set_pte_at@...look.com>, Hans de Goede <hdegoede@...hat.com>, 
	Benjamin Berg <benjamin.berg@...el.com>, Anjaneyulu <pagadala.yesu.anjaneyulu@...el.com>, 
	linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	linux-can@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org, 
	linuxppc-dev@...ts.ozlabs.org, linux-stm32@...md-mailman.stormreply.com, 
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, ath10k@...ts.infradead.org, 
	linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [net-next PATCH 2/4] netdev: make napi_schedule return bool on
 NAPI successful schedule

On Mon, Oct 2, 2023 at 5:10 PM Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com> wrote:
>
> Change napi_schedule to return a bool on NAPI successful schedule. This
> might be useful for some driver to do additional step after a NAPI ahs

This might be useful for some drivers to do additional steps after a
NAPI has been scheduled.

> been scheduled.
>
> Signed-off-by: Christian Marangi <ansuelsmth@...il.com>

Yeah, I guess you forgot to mention I suggested this patch ...

Reviewed-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists