lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Sun, 8 Oct 2023 15:48:24 +0200
From: Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>
To: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@...utronix.de>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	bpf@...r.kernel.org, "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Björn Töpel <bjorn@...nel.org>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
	Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
	Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>, Hao Luo <haoluo@...gle.com>,
	Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...nel.org>,
	John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
	Jonathan Lemon <jonathan.lemon@...il.com>,
	KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
	Maciej Fijalkowski <maciej.fijalkowski@...el.com>,
	Magnus Karlsson <magnus.karlsson@...el.com>,
	Martin KaFai Lau <martin.lau@...ux.dev>,
	Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>, Song Liu <song@...nel.org>,
	Stanislav Fomichev <sdf@...gle.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Yonghong Song <yonghong.song@...ux.dev>
Subject: Re: [PATCH bpf-next v2] net: Add a warning if NAPI cb missed
 xdp_do_flush().

On Fri, Oct 06, 2023 at 05:49:33PM +0200, Sebastian Andrzej Siewior wrote:
> A few drivers were missing a xdp_do_flush() invocation after
> XDP_REDIRECT.
> 
> Add three helper functions each for one of the per-CPU lists. Return
> true if the per-CPU list is non-empty and flush the list.
> Add xdp_do_check_flushed() which invokes each helper functions and
> creats a warning if one of the functions had a non-empty list.

nit: creates

> Hide everything behind CONFIG_DEBUG_NET.
> 
> Suggested-by: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <hawk@...nel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@...utronix.de>

...

Powered by blists - more mailing lists