lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 16 Oct 2023 07:47:43 +0200
From: Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>
To: Greg Ungerer <gerg@...ux-m68k.org>,
	iommu@...ts.linux.dev
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@...ive.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@...belt.com>,
	Conor Dooley <conor@...nel.org>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>,
	Wei Fang <wei.fang@....com>,
	Shenwei Wang <shenwei.wang@....com>,
	Clark Wang <xiaoning.wang@....com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
	linux-m68k@...ts.linux-m68k.org,
	netdev@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-riscv@...ts.infradead.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@...r.kernel.org,
	Jim Quinlan <james.quinlan@...adcom.com>
Subject: [PATCH 01/12] riscv: RISCV_NONSTANDARD_CACHE_OPS shouldn't depend on RISCV_DMA_NONCOHERENT

RISCV_NONSTANDARD_CACHE_OPS is also used for the pmem cache maintenance
helpers, which are built into the kernel unconditionally.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>
---
 arch/riscv/Kconfig          | 1 -
 drivers/cache/Kconfig       | 2 +-
 drivers/soc/renesas/Kconfig | 2 +-
 3 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/riscv/Kconfig b/arch/riscv/Kconfig
index d607ab0f7c6daf..0ac0b538379718 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/riscv/Kconfig
@@ -277,7 +277,6 @@ config RISCV_DMA_NONCOHERENT
 
 config RISCV_NONSTANDARD_CACHE_OPS
 	bool
-	depends on RISCV_DMA_NONCOHERENT
 	help
 	  This enables function pointer support for non-standard noncoherent
 	  systems to handle cache management.
diff --git a/drivers/cache/Kconfig b/drivers/cache/Kconfig
index a57677f908f3ba..d6e5e3abaad8af 100644
--- a/drivers/cache/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/cache/Kconfig
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ menu "Cache Drivers"
 
 config AX45MP_L2_CACHE
 	bool "Andes Technology AX45MP L2 Cache controller"
-	depends on RISCV_DMA_NONCOHERENT
+	depends on RISCV
 	select RISCV_NONSTANDARD_CACHE_OPS
 	help
 	  Support for the L2 cache controller on Andes Technology AX45MP platforms.
diff --git a/drivers/soc/renesas/Kconfig b/drivers/soc/renesas/Kconfig
index 12040ce116a551..880c544bb2dfda 100644
--- a/drivers/soc/renesas/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/soc/renesas/Kconfig
@@ -335,7 +335,7 @@ config ARCH_R9A07G043
 	bool "RISC-V Platform support for RZ/Five"
 	depends on NONPORTABLE
 	select ARCH_RZG2L
-	select AX45MP_L2_CACHE if RISCV_DMA_NONCOHERENT
+	select AX45MP_L2_CACHE
 	select DMA_GLOBAL_POOL
 	select ERRATA_ANDES if RISCV_SBI
 	select ERRATA_ANDES_CMO if ERRATA_ANDES
-- 
2.39.2


Powered by blists - more mailing lists