lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 23 Oct 2023 10:29:04 +0700
From: Bagas Sanjaya <bagasdotme@...il.com>
To: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Networking <netdev@...r.kernel.org>
Cc: Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@...aro.org>,
	Sergey Ryazanov <ryazanov.s.a@...il.com>,
	Johannes Berg <johannes@...solutions.net>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
	Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	Simon Horman <horms@...nel.org>,
	Bagas Sanjaya <bagasdotme@...il.com>
Subject: [PATCH net v2 1/2] MAINTAINERS: Move M Chetan Kumar to CREDITS

Emails to him bounce with 550 error code:

```
5.1.0 - Unknown address error 550-'5.1.1 <m.chetan.kumar@...ux.intel.com>: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in virtual mailbox table'
```

It looks like he had left Intel, so move him to CREDITS.

Signed-off-by: Bagas Sanjaya <bagasdotme@...il.com>
---
 He is still listed by scripts/get_maintainer.pl, though (due to significant
 contribution):

 ```
 $ scripts/get_maintainer.pl drivers/net/wwan/iosm/
 ...
 M Chetan Kumar <m.chetan.kumar@...ux.intel.com> (commit_signer:15/23=65%,authored:14/23=61%)
 ...
 ```

 If no one steps up maintaining IOSM, should INTEL WWAN IOSM DRIVER entry
 be removed then to get rid of him, like in [1]?

 [1]: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210316081000.12596-1-krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com/

 CREDITS     | 5 +++++
 MAINTAINERS | 2 --
 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/CREDITS b/CREDITS
index f33a33fd237170..0472398b6aa7e9 100644
--- a/CREDITS
+++ b/CREDITS
@@ -2191,6 +2191,11 @@ D: pirq addr, CS5535 alsa audio driver
 S: Gurgaon, India
 S: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
 
+N: M Chetan Kumar
+E: <m.chetan.kumar@...el.com>
+D: Intel WWAN IOSM driver
+D: Mediatek T7XX 5G WWAN reviewer
+
 N: Mohit Kumar
 D: ST Microelectronics SPEAr13xx PCI host bridge driver
 D: Synopsys DesignWare PCI host bridge driver
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 7a7bd8bd80e9f2..08a7be6a5680ed 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -10879,7 +10879,6 @@ S:	Maintained
 F:	drivers/platform/x86/intel/wmi/thunderbolt.c
 
 INTEL WWAN IOSM DRIVER
-M:	M Chetan Kumar <m.chetan.kumar@...el.com>
 M:	Intel Corporation <linuxwwan@...el.com>
 L:	netdev@...r.kernel.org
 S:	Maintained
@@ -13504,7 +13503,6 @@ M:	Chandrashekar Devegowda <chandrashekar.devegowda@...el.com>
 M:	Intel Corporation <linuxwwan@...el.com>
 R:	Chiranjeevi Rapolu <chiranjeevi.rapolu@...ux.intel.com>
 R:	Liu Haijun <haijun.liu@...iatek.com>
-R:	M Chetan Kumar <m.chetan.kumar@...ux.intel.com>
 R:	Ricardo Martinez <ricardo.martinez@...ux.intel.com>
 L:	netdev@...r.kernel.org
 S:	Supported
-- 
An old man doll... just what I always wanted! - Clara


Powered by blists - more mailing lists